arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1152 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1152 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Rosita S.
Indonesia
March 17, 2015
Good Location Hotel, right opposite Merdeka Walk
Location, Location and Location
They have 2 different location of the receptionist, Big and at lobby for the hotel, while for the appartment is located in the back and served by 1 people only with small desk.

Dzailyherdawati Z.
Malaysia
March 14, 2015
value for money
cleanliness, staff & value for money

Winfield L.
Indonesia
March 13, 2015
ok
design

Nik N.
Malaysia
March 12, 2015
Great 5 star hotel
nice room, good receptionist & classy
I was welcomed by a nice receptionist. Whenever i go to medan, i will stay in this hotel. It is cheaper as it is 5 star.

Sadikin C.
Indonesia
March 10, 2015
Second stay
Easy access to wherever I want to go, comfort room, and good breakfast
I really enjoyed the Premiere Deluxe room, the staffs are polite and helpful, but the breakfast need some improvement.

Chin L.
Malaysia
March 09, 2015
comfort
location, comfort, clean

George G.
Australia
March 05, 2015
Nice hotel
central location, free car service to airport train, helpful staff
The hotel is central landmark, but it is the middle of a constant traffic jam, otehrwise very convenient

chen K.
Malaysia
March 03, 2015
comfort hotel
tidy and good location

YU T.
Malaysia
March 02, 2015
Nice and pleasant stay
Comfort room, nice swimming pool and nice food
Strategic location and really value for money

Yee T.
Malaysia
March 01, 2015
Good location, further improvement for rooms
Locations, service, apartments for families
Overall we are happy with the hotel location, the service and general conditions of the hotel. Merdeka Walk is just across the road and we had a good supper there with lots of choices. 2 things to further improve: The Samsung aircon in the room was very noisy, it disturbed our sleep at night. The table lamp was not working, the light bulb was left on the bed side table but this was ignored by the house keeping.