arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Grand Aston City Hall Hotel & Serviced Residences

Jl. Balai Kota No. 1 - North Sumatra, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1160 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1160 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Mohamad N.
Malaysia
April 10, 2015
A business trip with my team. It was a nice stay.
location, valuefor money, spacious
great stay

max W.
Malaysia
April 02, 2015
Nice colonial building hotel
Location, spacious room, good service
Great. Love this hotel and service residences. Nice room deco and friendly staff. Room service and hotel are good. Must try the hi-tea set.

YULLY K.
Indonesia
March 31, 2015
The locations
Location, Services and Food
Alll is Ok. Really recommended to stay.

henri P.
Indonesia
March 28, 2015
Good location, room's spacious but under decorated
location
it was ok

azrin S.
Singapore
March 24, 2015
need to improvised the food esp dinner.
security service dan hotel facility.
Relaxing in the rooms but events from outdoors was noisy, needs to install some soundproof. some of toilet facitily was spoilt esp hairdryer.

paindam V.
Malaysia
March 23, 2015
excellent place & strategic for moving around the
staffs,location&enovoriment
good and excellent from all aspects,strategic location for all the hot spots.

Desi K.
Indonesia
March 23, 2015
A sweet payback after my nightmare of staying.
Comfort bed and room, good ambiance, and very good location to culinary places, gifts, and historical places, even by walking.
It is a really sweet payback after my nightmare staying at other hotel. Although it is pricey since Medan doesn't have so many small group hotels as alternatives to give the least convinience that I personally expected. But it's worth since the room give the max comfort to me, and the location is great to reach many must to see places in Medan, even by walk. Only maintenace or interior need a little work to brighten up the places since it looks a bit "shallow" ambiance at the alley n customer service. Food can't say much since I've only had a little on breakfast. The staff are helpful with my request of room. Overall it's great (cos anyone can feel different)

Muhammad J.
Malaysia
March 17, 2015
Nice but be careful
Location, music n entertainment
I've been facing problems with the 3 bedrooms service apt. Firstly the automatic door was not functioning & argued until the maintenance manager has to take the action after more than 15 mins. After about 30 mins in the apt then power failure occurred. Neither the ELCB nor the mcb of the apt tripped but it was found out that the MCB at the main tripped. Other apts were ok. Thirdly the water was initially so hot even u turned on for the cold water & finally the tv for the master bedroom was not functioning & I could not be bothered to complain anymore.

Rosita S.
Indonesia
March 17, 2015
Good Location Hotel, right opposite Merdeka Walk
Location, Location and Location
They have 2 different location of the receptionist, Big and at lobby for the hotel, while for the appartment is located in the back and served by 1 people only with small desk.

Dzailyherdawati Z.
Malaysia
March 14, 2015
value for money
cleanliness, staff & value for money