Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 483 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 483 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Dora T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellence in Medan
The staffs were professional, friendly & helpful. The buffet breakfast was amazing! Both local & continental cuisines were excellent. On a full house capacity, they need to improve in topping up the food consistently, as there were empty catering containers & they have run out cups & saucers for coffee. The food was cold & were not kept warm. I noticed that they were more attentive to the local guest (INDONESIANS), as they were mostly their main clientele, making the foreigners the secondary priority! Being one of the 4 star local hotel and not an international chain; nevertheless they need to adapt to the international standards in overall to maintain the 4 star standards.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Andre H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good hotel
Good hotel
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Nixon M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Staff and brekafast
The staff Asking age of my young daughter and said to pay more that not stated before and during reservation and breakfast not good. I suggest to choose others hotel.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Adam T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
nice hotel
thank u
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Adam T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice hotel
thank u
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Budi S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Strategic location
Nice food and strategic location. But no pool and gym
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Nadya Y. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Nice Hotel
The hotel is nice and the food is good. But the staff need to be more polite and put a smile in their faces.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

SIEN S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
okay stay
Must pay for upgrade to twin room
Reviewed June 05, 2016

Taty A. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good place to stay
Good enough for one day trip. But it's I have chose a suggestion from the hotel staff who apparently work for the taxi provided by Hotel. She suggest car which can deliver me directly to Airport with same price with train. After I agreed, I was surprised with the bill which is different with what she said. Even finally she gave discount, but giving a false suggestion was a naughty one. Pleas check
Reviewed June 03, 2016

manoharan N. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Still my favourite
Grand Serela is stll my second home in Medan. Overall, this hotel is worth the Rupiah you pay. But, I feel the house keeping department need to buck a bit. Some items are not in place when you move in and you got request for it. Anyway, the reception staff and those at the restaurant and simply good. They know by name and will come to you for a chat, nice feeling ya. Like to mention the restaurant staff Sari for the care she gives when I am having my breakfast. Many thanks to you.
Reviewed May 31, 2016