Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1268 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Cornelius L. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Comfortable hotel in the city centre
Room, Staff, Location
Reviewed April 07, 2014

albert S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Nice Hotel
Room, Bed, Location
It's an okay hotel, close to city center and attraction. My room is nice, clean and quite large.
Reviewed April 06, 2014

RAJAPAL R. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
value for money
No star from outside. Once inside worth 3star settings. friendly staff. clean room & bathroom.
Pleasant & Peaceful.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

prana M. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
the terapist of hotel spas is very good
clean hotel, near to the cities, and very good terapist
i have enjoyed my time at grand sakura hotel, relaxation with spas facilities, very good terapist and very friendly staff
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Rita L. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2014
nice, clean, big room
clean, friendly staff, big room
The hotel is clean but the area around this hotel a bit messy with the morning market.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Nena A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2014
value for money
nice, comfortable and value for money
NICE!!! check in took us about 10 minutes only. The best is our room has been upgraded to executive room without any extra charges!! Thank you Sakura Hotel :D The room is very comfortable and spacious. The toilet is clean. Breakfast is ok.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Jaslina H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2014
superb! will come back again.
The room is spacious, staffs are friendly, clean n comfortable. The toilet is spacious too.
I love it! The hotel have spacious room n toilet. The staffs are friendly. They have spa for massage and also karaoke rooms.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Noor Z. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Economical Hotel For Family Trip
Bigger room, Free Breakfast for Children below 11 years old, Friendly Staff
It good for family trip with young children. The internet WIFI very slow. Water pressure also too slow.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Muli O. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Nice room, but everything seems broken.
Fast check in and check out; close to train station, mall, and several tourist attractions; spacious room.
We stayed 3 nights. It started out great, they upgraded our room to executive class. The room was spacious and has plenty of storage space. The beds were big and quite comfy. However I have to say the staffs were slow and somewhat ignorant to the guests' necessities. One of the major problem we had was the bathroom door, it was broken and wouldn't shut. We made several calls and finally they fixed it on the second day, but it refused to shut again that same night. Another thing was the pillow, they were too flat and we asked to extra pillow. Again, they finally gave us that pillow on the second night after numerous calls to the room service. The room service staffs were rude as well. They gave us 1 toilet roll, by the second day we were out of it, and after making calls after calls they still didn't give us new toilet paper. We had to buy it ourselves.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

chai H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Only OK
Foods Ok.. Internet OK... Room Not OK.
My only discomfort is that the room ,halls consistently smelled of smoke and the towels also had a sour and smokey smell. The staff was not overly helpful
Reviewed March 18, 2014