Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1268 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

vebi G. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good
Clean, Big Room, location
Good hotel, nice service, clean room, and good food
Reviewed January 23, 2014

vebi G. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good
Clean, Big Room, location
Standard 3 stars hotel with good location and clean room.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

gopal R. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
big room, poor breakfast..
big romm, clean, nice design..
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Elina E. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
nice hotel
nice hotel
nice hotelnice hotelnice hotelnice hotelnice hotelnice hotelnice hotelnice hotelnice hotelnice hotel
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Sasidaran K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Not a great place to stay.
It was not what holiday makers expect in a hotel.
The staff don't seem interested in welcoming people. They gave the worst room with windows opening to a backlane.The room was full of smoke and when i told them they said I did not request for a non-smoking room.The hotel is situated not very far from town but getting to town was extremely difficult because you can't even cross the road. No one stops for pedestrians. Everyone wants to make money out of the visitors (They think we brought bags full of rupiahs). Transport is terrible although it is available. I would not recommend this hotel to families trying to have a break in Medan. Try to stay right in the middle of town. general folks out there are fine but the Becha bikes are terrible. One night I got a serious knock on my head as the becha was moving. He was trying to overtake every single vehicle in front and was raining heavily. After that experience we decided to walk. This hotel is not proper for a holiday stay.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Baba T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Clean, comfortable and value for money
clean, comfortable and value for Money
The hotel is about 1km away from the heart of Medan. However, finding a proper public transport is really an issue fro the hotel to the town area. However, the alternative is to use the local motorcyclist service to beat the traffic issue. But, pls be mindful of your personal belonging and be sensitive/ reasonable in negotiating the fare.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

AZMAN J. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Fully satisfied!
Cheap, Large room and the cleanliness
Excellent!very quiet during night time. This hotel has provide very compatative cost for ferrying guests to tha airport..that was good as value added services to the valuables guests.Other ameneties also quite nearby as well as local restaurants. generally it is a great moment during my stay there..bravo to the grand sakura hotel staff ang management.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Ahmad A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Clean, Good for money.
3 star nice hotel
Reviewed January 10, 2014

yun K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Nothing to complain except breakfast
Confort Room, Economic charge
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Saaran N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
moderate
big rooms , friendly staffs and good spa
moderate and not very exciting. location of Hotel was away from the business and malls. Hotel was also pretty old and needs to be upgraded. Disppointment was the restaurant as it did not have a good spread of food and the food was also not up to mark,
Reviewed January 04, 2014