Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1268 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Andri E. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Good location, nice and big room
big room, lux room
nice and excellent, i will going back to stay to this hotel if i go to medan
Reviewed May 12, 2013

AUGUSTINUS H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
I am surprised that somebody likes it
average hotel, Not bad not too good
This is simply the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. Unfriendly personnel (the receptionist could have taken pains to say "hello" and "please"). Disgusting old bed linen burnt by cigarettes. Same goes for curtains. Push the window with your hand and I will not be surprised if it falls out. The worst room service ever - they did not even find time to stir instant coffee (and it was not mentioned that it was instant in the menu). There is a karaoke downstairs, so do not even dream of sleeping earlier than 2 a.m. The first night was enough for us to cancel the second one. Breakfast was awful.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

PAIBOON C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
Nice room and comfortable
Comfortable bed, Big and clean room
Great. Staff is nice. Comfortable bed, Big and clean room, friendly user support and good services provided.
Reviewed May 07, 2013

John S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great hotel at very reasonable price.
Good price, good location, friendly staffs
Everything about this hotel is excellent!! Except that everywhere even in the rooms people (most locals) SMOKE... When we checked in, the room was so smelly from cigarettes smokes, the bed linens smell smoke, the curtains smell..... In the restaurant (breakfast time), most people smoke, makes the whole area was unpleasant. I can understand that hotel management can't do much about this as majority guests are locals and smokers. I take my hat off for the staffs (waiters, bellboys, housekeepers,) who have done the great jobs and very polite and friendly without expecting tips. I recommend the whole hotel building should be NO SMOKING ZONE........It would be great, but it would be OUT OF BUSINESS.
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Koh P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
The neighbourhood is stark quiet and gloomy.
Nice room, free wifi and a quiet lounge
Reviewed May 02, 2013

CHIANG C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
clean room
Grand Sakura Hotel
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Felix B. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Clean Hotel
good service, clean room, easy access
Reviewed April 29, 2013

NIK H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Good quality & good customer services
Located at city pajak ikan, easy to get public transportation & good staff
When I was staying in this hotel, all the staff are friendly and helpful. they always give us a smile. the room of the hotel are comfortable and the price are reasonable. I can say this hotel is the best hotel to stay if traveler want to get cheap price with good customer service and comfortable room. However I would like to give suggestion to the hotel in term of internet connection, they need to upgrade the speed of internet especially the connection at level 3 and 4. Thank you.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Budi P. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Pleasant place, big room and quite nice hospitalit
Location, Facilities & Room
The Front desk hospitality is nice, although they can't speak ebglish well. room just ok, but u must ask the new room or else they will give the old one.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

VILLA T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Not as good as in the picture
Quite spacy room
Reviewed April 23, 2013