arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 2362 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2362 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Marini K.
Malaysia
August 28, 2014
Value For Money
Nice Location and Luxurious Stay
Short Pleasant Stay for business. Location is good, very nearby to shopping malls. Staffs are very friendly. The rooms are big and comfortable, with very good view. Breakfast is nice and have a lot of variety. Overall, it's still a great value for money. Will come back for business

Michael B.
United States
August 27, 2014
Fine hotel, little character, overpriced services
Room cleanliness, room spaciousness, location
Hotel is fine, but has little character, and the charge for extra services is a bit ridiculous (scanning one page at the business center took around 10 minutes and cost 10,000 IDR).

Hock M.
Singapore
August 27, 2014
Excellent hotel in Medan
Location, friendly staff and the restaurant at top of the hotel
Excellent. The rooms was big and clean with amenities provided. The restaurant at the top of the hotel offers a panoramic view of the city. The food was excellent as well though it is a bit on the high side. But I guess it is money well spent, at least experience it for once. The staff are well verse in English, friendly and helpful. Overall, a good experience staying there. I will stay there again when I visit in a few months time.

Anne E.
Malaysia
August 24, 2014
Luxury at a discount
Room size, ambience, service
From check in to check out it was an experience to savor and remember. The staff are friendly, helpful and extremely gracious. The Edge is an experience in itself and the food was amazing. If you don't do anything else in Medan, it's worth the time to just relax and indulge.

Tengku S.
Malaysia
August 21, 2014
Classy Beautiful Central Located
Classy Beautiful Central Located
The best!

Meinard V.
Philippines
August 19, 2014
Pleasant Stay
Ideal Location, Clean Rooms, Great Breakfast
Had my reservations as some had lukewarm reviews on this hotel. However, our stay was really pleasant. The proximity of this hotel to nearby malls is amazing. The rooms are clean and well maintained. If there was anything that needs improvement though, it would be the check-in process and the lighting in the room. Checking-in was a bit slow even you already have supporting documents and confirmation (and because probably of limited staff). The lighting in the room for me was also a bit too dark even when all the lights are turned on. Other than these things I think it's one of the nicest hotel to stay in Medan.

Dedi R.
Singapore
August 15, 2014
Great front line staff but terrible management.
Friendly staff, especially receptionist
Very dissapointed by the way they handle a feedback / complain. Hotel Manager offered a complimentary stay but its all talk with no proper follow up. Claimed that they sent me the complimentary stay through email but unable to show me the sent email as i didnt received any. For me its not about the free stay but its all back to honesty & integrity of the manager, management which clearly it doesnt show. What so good about this hotel is actually the staff working at the front line, receptionist, housekeeping, etc.

Louis T.
Indonesia
August 14, 2014
Great Stay in Medan
near to city centre location, lots of restaurants and a supermarket below, easy to get cabs
It was great. No need to be afraid of not finding suitable food as choices are sprawling from chinese, thai, western to indonesian food within the complex. If you go a bit further to Jl.S.Parman, you can find lots of hawker's food and some Medan's specials (bika ambon, passion fruit juice, etc)

Chua S.
Singapore
August 12, 2014
great location
convenient location, next to a huge mall, clean room
Hotel was located right next to a huge mall with lots of shop and food. Room was comfortable and clean as well. Definitely value for money.

Nicholas C.
Singapore
August 11, 2014
Clean hotel in a very central location
Good location, clean, beside the shopping centre
Hotel is clean and in a very good location.