Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 2369 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2369 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

mulyadi M. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
awesome
centrally location
i would like to stay again at the grand swiss bel hotel at medan. The hotel is very good hotel, have a good services, and a clean room and very easier to shopping mall.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

mulyadi M. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
awesome
very cozy hotel
i would like to stay again at the grand swiss bell hotel medan. This is the nice hotel, very cozy and very easier to find a restaurant just connecting to the mall
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Susanto L. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
very nice hotel in the heart of medan
centrally located, close to shopping mall, good restaurant
Very good. Staffs are friendly & helpful, location is very good.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

HUANG C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
restaurant service is not up to satisfacction
location
Overall the hotel was good but I could hear guests next door talking. Breakfast in the restaurant was a chaos, you had to find your own table and no napkin was provided.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Lenny A. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Location is good, room is standard
Location is connected to the shopping mall, easy access to everywhere in Medan.
Overall is ok. Price is reasonable, room is not so clean. First nite there, the bed got ants, and they managed to move me to another room, which I found out the bed sheet was not clean. The hotel has to train the house keeping to be more professional in cleaning and checking all the cleanliness inside the room.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

hendri H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
cannot complain
location, cleanliness, ambience
overall good stay cannot complain anything. only the price is quite high compare to the similar competitors
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Hendri K. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2014
Pleasant stay in well centrally located hotel
Few walks away from Cambridge Shopping Centre. Hygiene room and Easy to check in
Overall it was good. No problem checking in. room was tidy and neat. Great city view and of course the pool was amazing.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Tan L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Happy. Satisfied. Will come back again.
New. Clean, Modern design.
Excellent ! We will come back again ! With US$65 all in price, we get nice,clean, big room and free breakfast for two. No complain. Within the hotel building, there is one shopping mall and you could do your shopping and dining here easily. Variety of choice. And kind of crowded. I will recommend this hotel to my other friend as well !
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Ivy K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Pleasant not too bad
Staff well verse in English
I like the staffs service, it is good and I have not much complaints. But I am disappointed with Swiss hotel branch in a way that the pest control of the hotel really is not so good, there are red ants that crawl all over the bed. The toilets n beds are comfortable. Everything else is ok, except the pest control, I am sure they can do better.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Martin S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
excellent hotel service and affordable hotel price
Great breakfast, friendly staffs, and excellent location in the ciry centre
excellent stay. Very recommended hotel to the other travellers.
Reviewed February 11, 2014