Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 2370 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2370 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Mary M.
United States
October 29, 2013
Excellent view of city, rooms were great!
Cleanliness, efficiency, price
After a stay in the Sumatra jungle, the Grand Swiss was the luxury we were looking for. Clean,big rooms with an excellent bathroom, gave us the respite we were looking for. Staff was accommodating and attentive to all our needs. The roof top restaurant had fabulous views of the city at night.

Mohd R.
Malaysia
October 28, 2013
comfort
breakfat/clean roo/efficientcy
The room was great. Easy access to the mall. Nice spa and gym. Unfortunately they have an unprofessional members for the gym. The spa should be relax but turn to similar night market environment. The members talk and laugh too loud like no body business. I just step out after a couple minutes due to irritation from their behavior.

HENDRICK T.
Indonesia
October 28, 2013
nice room, comfort bed, near to local food.
comfort bed, city area, nice design
great and satisfied. it just need to improve the kind of food of breakfast.

Jafar S.
Indonesia
October 27, 2013
great & nice experience
centrally located, great breakfast, very nice room

Michael H.
Indonesia
October 27, 2013
Centrally located hotel with next door mall
Location, friendly staff, nice room
It was a pleasant stay it the hotel and the staff were friendly and attentive.

lee M.
Malaysia
October 25, 2013
this hotel can't rate as 5 starts, below standard
nothing
not worth the money, 1st 5 star hotel I stayed can't find a meat for breakfast. this hotel can't rate as 5 star, the service from the front desk and the food and the condition of the room is disqualify as 5 star hotel, i am not going to stay there again....

Fauzi J.
Indonesia
October 25, 2013
Convinience to stay and best food avaiilable
Comfort,effisient and good location.
City of Medan is unique place recommended to see. Your trip will more enjoyable ifstay and Swissbel Hotel due to a best location

Fadjar S.
Indonesia
October 24, 2013
comfortable stay
location and room
Comfortable stay at the hotel and the city

Irna W.
Indonesia
October 24, 2013
A good place to stay in the center of Medan city.
Good location, near the shopping area.
It was a great pleasure for me to stay in Grand Swissbell.. the staffs were friendly and helful, the room condition is clean and the atmosphere also comfortable.

chaan L.
Singapore
October 21, 2013
Friendly staff who helps arrange transportation
English speaking staff, near shopping mall, clean and comfortable
Medan is a place with not much to see and not much good food to enjoy. The hotel is a place which is close to a modern mall that offers you somewhere to move around and choices of different food.