arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 2362 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2362 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Irwan S.
Indonesia
August 19, 2013
great stay
convenience, clean and new
we had a very enjoyable stay. Room was definitely clean and service staffs were very efficient.

ANNA S.
Indonesia
August 18, 2013
A high brand hotel for people who likes luxury
Next to well know mall, nice access, good location
Nice staff, fast response, good location, many 24hours in the area that can be reach by foot

Widarmana W.
Indonesia
August 17, 2013
Good
Location, Clean, close to mall
Good with some improvement ( provide special service during special occasion ) for Agoda customer.

Eng L.
Singapore
August 16, 2013
Neat hotel with very friendly staff.
The view from my room was great and it was spacious, and it was clean. Vincent at the reception was excellent as he searched for my two rooms. Great service from him!
Generally, it was pleasant all around. The breakfast spread was good, and inviting. The rooms were clean and well kept. The two areas I do have issues with is that the lifts were slow and during a peak season, one of the 3 lifts were shut down for maintainence. The other issue is that there we had rooms on smoking floors while we wanted non smoking rooms. Strange that such hotels still have smoking floors when laws are in place for non smoking building for such! Overall - its was a pleasant stay.

ida T.
Indonesia
August 16, 2013
Enjoyed my stay.
Clean room. Friendly staff. Good price.
I would recommend friends and relations to stay there for sure. Loved the large room.

charles S.
Indonesia
August 15, 2013
it is just a centrally located hotel next to mall
location, room, clean
it is just a normal city hotel. do not impress with the reception staff. she doesnt seem to be friendly and she ignores me while i am talking to her. and she is busy talking to her friend in chinese in front of me while checking me in.

AHMAD R.
Malaysia
August 15, 2013
Nice Hotel in a great location
Location, Good Facilities, Good varieties in breakfast and easy for public transport
Check-in was very quick,the receptionist informed me that i was upgraded to the superior room which was very nice, however i could not get the no-smoking room since i did not request in my reservation. So i have to bear with the strong cigarette smell for the rest of my stay, as there was no no-smoking room available at that time. The Gym was very small and so is the swimming pool. The breakfast was nice with good buffet variety. so is the location - very near to the Sun Plaza shopping mall. Overall i would recommend this city hotel to my friends.

Yolanda A.
Indonesia
August 15, 2013
Good location, Good value for money
Good location, friendly staff, spacious room
This hotel is very ideal for people who come to Medan for business purposes. Most of the office buildings are just close by. There is also a direct access to a mall with lots of restaurants. Great for meeting point. The hotel itself is a bit old, but they can maintain the cleanliness of the room and throughout the hotel area. The breakfast was ok. But if u prefer local food, u can just grab a taxi / "bentor" and within 5 mins u can find some nice local food. The room size was ok, even if you travel as a family.

MOHD N.
Malaysia
August 14, 2013
food, food and shop
clean, strategic and big

Kurdy K.
Indonesia
August 13, 2013
Nice moment with family
Close to the shopping center. Good location. One of the tallest hotel
The hotel have a great location in the city. And also have the favourite square in medan. The square have a lot of food and have the most popular market in medan.