Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 2369 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2369 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Yolanda A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location, Good value for money
Good location, friendly staff, spacious room
This hotel is very ideal for people who come to Medan for business purposes. Most of the office buildings are just close by. There is also a direct access to a mall with lots of restaurants. Great for meeting point. The hotel itself is a bit old, but they can maintain the cleanliness of the room and throughout the hotel area. The breakfast was ok. But if u prefer local food, u can just grab a taxi / "bentor" and within 5 mins u can find some nice local food. The room size was ok, even if you travel as a family.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

MOHD N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
food, food and shop
clean, strategic and big
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Kurdy K. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice moment with family
Close to the shopping center. Good location. One of the tallest hotel
The hotel have a great location in the city. And also have the favourite square in medan. The square have a lot of food and have the most popular market in medan.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Christopher W. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Convenient location next to a mall
Location, Cleaniness, and Convenience
I stayed at the Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan for a conference located nearby. It was very convenient to go next door to the Cambridge Mall to grab a bite to eat or to pick up some groceries. The staff were friendly but the breakfast buffet was mostly plain and uninspiring.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Suwandy S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Centrally located in business area and Shopping
Easy access to local food, near shopping mall and large bathroom
Great location, nice design, large bath room but the swimming pool area was too small.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Ho K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Cosy and comfortable
Large room, clean and nice bed
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hua H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good Breakfast, Nice room
Breakfast, Nice Room and Good Service.
I choose to stay this hotel because I did stay at this hotel last year. the hotel breakfast got many variety of food and drink, especially it provide coffee maker to make the fresh coffee drink to customer. the hotel staffs are very friendly and provide the fast and good service to the customer. Overall I am satisfy to stay in this hotel. the only comment is I hope they can improve the lightness of the room light because the room is still feel dark ever you on all the light in the room.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Georgy P. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
It is also fun for family
Centrally located, good for family as well as business, good resto nearby
It was pleasant, good resto nearby, good also for family gathering
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Yudi H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Unforgettable city view
Location, food, easy access to shopping
Got the best price from Agoda, and got room at 21st floor. I got the best room position which heading to the west with city view. It was a romantic view at night, and my partner cannot stop telling her friends about how romantic was the city view....
Reviewed August 07, 2013

LARRY P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in July 2013
Great hotel, i always stay here. I will be back
Location is the best in Medan, Great rooms and service. Great value
As usual I totally enjoyed my stay, its like my home away from home. I think I'm up to my 10th return visit to this hotel and I've stayed at most of the hotels in Medan. Including Marriot and Grand Austin. This is the best value, comfort and location
Reviewed August 05, 2013