arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 2362 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2362 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

LINA L.
Indonesia
July 10, 2013
Best night view of Medan
Great view from 9th floor
I very much enjoy the bedroom, as it is spacious and comfy... The bathroom is great also.. Equiped with both bathtub and shower area enclosed with glass door.. Will come again for sure...

Ranan S.
Indonesia
July 10, 2013
super busy hotel but very close to Polonia airport
fast free Wifi, connecting door to a mall, responsible management
The room was not ready when we arrived, and was told within 1 hour they will call my handphone when its ready. The call as never made. Waited 1 hour for a bath towel, with 2 calls to housekeeping. Finally called the Duty Manager, and straight away the towel came. Received 2 calls of apology which I appreciated (1 from Duty Manger, the other from Housekeeping). Didn't appreciate the interior design of the room, but it was comfortable with a nice view of west Medan (we chose high floor). Large bathroom and nice rain shower, but slippery floor. Hot water was stable. Minibar refrigerator was not cold enough and its temperature can not be adjusted.

WIRAYANTO H.
Indonesia
July 09, 2013
Confort excellence
confort shoppiing quiet
nice and confort for living relaxing . close to the shopping place.

BOON C.
Malaysia
July 09, 2013
comfortable
Friendly staff, Business / conference hotel & Luxury hotel

Prabal B.
India
July 08, 2013
Started very badly, was ok at the end.
Attached to a shopping mall, centrally located, quite good value for money
Nice hotel, very centrally located & attached to a shopping mall. We had booked a deluxe room fairly in advance but when we checked in we were given a room without any windows (only a narrow strip of glass on one side of the room, overlooking the opposite wall) - the room was also fairly small with poor day light (due to lack of window) and we felt claustrophobic and disastified (certainly not worth what we paid for). We asked for a room with windows and was first told that all the rooms in the delux categories were of the same type (without windows). There was a room under house-keeping just down the corridor and it was much nicer room - bigger with large windows. We asked for the room and was told it was already allocated to some other guest and they couldnt allocate it to us even though it was the same type and we had checked in first and the other guest was still to check-in. We realised the front desk staff had lied to us about all the Deluxe rooms being of the same type (without windows). We asked to see the manager and the duty manager came to see us. Initially he mentioned he would shift us to another room in a lower floor which had windows but when we wanted to see this room he said he needed to go to his office and check if this was available! I went down to the lobby with the manager while my wife and kid waited in the room and after a bit of wait he gave us a room on the same floor, which had windows - he said he had upgraded our room but we do not believe so since the room type was similar (deluxe). We were satified with the outcome at the end but we were surprised and disappointed that the staff lied to us (first about all the deluxe rooms being window-less when this clearly wasnt the case and secondly that they would pre-allocate a room to a guest who hadnt checked in but not give it to someone who has already arrived.

Yohanes T.
Indonesia
July 07, 2013
Very comfortable and affordable hotel
strategic location, attentive staffs, and nice bathroom
Really glad that we chose this hotel during our trip in Medan attributable to its strategic location, attentive staffs, and nice bathroom. In addition, as per advised by local people, Swiss-belhotel is really the best price hotel for now. What's to bad is only its car rental fee, which my personal opinion says that it is way to expensive compared to local car rental.

CHIONG T.
Malaysia
July 06, 2013
Satisfactory
Close to various local food stores
Overall is satisfactory at low cost

Greg S.
United States
July 05, 2013
Transit hotel
Breakfast buffet, Clean rooms , comfortable!
Used hotel after surf trip. Was excellent hotel and beyond my expectations. Will use this hotel again without a doubt.

Muzakir S.
Indonesia
July 04, 2013
Good hotel and romantic sky dining restaurant
Good hotel, clean and comfortable.
I had a good stay and romantic dining at a good new hotel in Medan

June T.
Singapore
July 04, 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Location, Modern, Cleanliness
Everytime I travel to Medan I would stay at this hotel. It is a modern decor hotel with comfortable rooms and it is linked to the shopping mall with easy access to food and shopping. Hotel also have a good spa for massage and for a nightcap can proceed to their rooftop bar for drinks.