arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Hermes Palace Hotel Medan – Managed by Bencoolen

Jalan Pemuda No.22, Medan Maimun, Medan, Indonesia 20151

Very good 7.3
Based on 509 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 509 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

shanti A.
Indonesia
March 20, 2016
good location & good breakfast
located in area that have variety medan culinary, hotel breakfast have plenty choice of delicious food. But they need to improve on cleanliness and quality of bed

shanti A.
Indonesia
March 20, 2016
good location good breakfast
located in area that have variety medan culinary, hotel breakfast have plenty choice of delicious food. But they need to improve on cleanliness and quality of bed

Senjaya L.
Indonesia
March 18, 2016
Stategic Hotel
Location, comfort room, clean room
The restaurant is too hot because on the roof of the hotel. Need extra sun shade or bigger air condition.

Noor Y.
Malaysia
March 10, 2016
Good
Nice stay and i like nasi goreng

muhammad I.
Indonesia
March 06, 2016
suggest to book superior
Deluxe room havent have the window, but overall its ok

Bintang S.
Indonesia
February 21, 2016
Stay at Hermes Hotel Medan
Location, breakfast, value of money
Very good , the location was close to town , room was clean and very good breakfast :)

Yudi H.
Indonesia
February 16, 2016
WORST hospitality ever!!
I consider myself a loyal customer to this hotel, as I'm not a hotel hopper, and never been thinking to try another hotel when I visit Medan. But, I just got great DISAPPOINTMENT today. When I checked out, the hotel found out that 1 of tiny little tea spoon (the very small spoon, not a normal tea spoon) is missing from my room. I remembered and already explain to them, that I brought it to the restaurant during breakfast for meals for our baby. The spoon was misplaced and taken by the restaurant staff. They can't accept this and charged me IDR 45k (approx US$3.5) for a tiny little spoon (it probably just cost less than US$ 1..which is they still has it somewhere in their restaurant. So, this hotel's policy prefer to embarrass and charge you even for a tiny little spoon (noted: I never took that spoon..it was misplaced somewhere in the restaurant). For this hotel... 'your LOYALTY MEANS NOTHING to them' - Will never come back again, and will warn my friends to stay away from this hotel

Rocky J.
Indonesia
January 18, 2016
Great location, price is great, spacious
Location, breakfast, price
Definitely will stay here again.. Good price and good breakfast

Dennie L.
Indonesia
January 11, 2016
Nice Hotel
Good Location, Cheap Price & Good Breakfast
It was a pleasant stay. The Room was clean and comfortable. The hotel's staff also helpful, although we need to call twice to remind them. But in the end they came with a good service & Help as needed.

Bravo S.
Indonesia
December 28, 2015
Luxus meets nice location
Comfort, clean, luxus feeling