Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 43 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 43 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 4.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Mahaputra M. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Standard-Economic Value Hotel In Medan
The price
It's quite nice. If you want to travel to Medan and want to visit some landmark area, Citi International Palang Merah is the best place for you. It's in the center of the city, and you can manage to go to places you want in Medan without hard effort. If you want to enjoy the hotel service, this hotel is not recommended for you, because they don't provide many services. It's limited to 3-stars hotel services.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Elis H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
you get what you paid
Room is horrible, dirty and dark. I asked non smoking room but they gave us smoking room and sprayed the room with perfume and they think is ok. The wall full of nasty thing, I can only imagine.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

sutthisak P. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good Location.
Good Location. Near Sunplaza and Simple to Amplas
Good Good Good
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Ming N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Not high expectation
Near to shopping center
Breakfast generally was not warm, lucky still got warm milk and bread(make ourself)
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Zabedi U. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
this hotel is a scam
nothing good except their staff who are helpful
Bad experience. I thought it was the same as the pictures their uploaded. But, the condition is far from it.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Hidayat R. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
comfortable stay
clean large room
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Leo P. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
only 5 minutes walking distance to my workplace
location, price & airport shuttle
This is the second time I stayed at this hotel, simply because it was located close to my workplace, reasonable price and airport shuttle service. air condition and hot water worked well. What else should I ask from the hotel for this price. I will stay at this hotel again next time if I go to work there.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Chaowalit K. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Just Moderate , Valued For Money
Price , Place , Service
Located In City Center Which Sun Plaza And Many Malls In Walking Distance . Hotel Was a Bit Old And It's Worth You've Paid For .
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Hendryk T. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Not Bad
Friendly staff, breakfast not bad, center city
Not Bad for a low price hotel, i was going to medan for some bussiness travel...afforable price although the room was so-so, not too new...but to stay for a night, i would recommend this hotel if you are not planning to stay in the hotel...:)
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Teguh H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great location, great breakfast and good service
Location is close to airport, easy to get public transport, good service
I was stay only 1 night but it was enjoyable. Very close to city and public transport. It is very easy to find restaurants here.
Reviewed May 15, 2013