arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1388 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1388 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.5

9.7 Firmaniah A.
Indonesia
December 20, 2013
I went for the 10th time
Great Room, Nice bed, awesome
I love it when i stay there. i will never ever forget my beautiful nights spent in the hotel

8 Sutharshan T.
United Kingdom
December 12, 2013
Great value stay
Good price for a good hotel, renovated surroundings, not far from major shopping centre The Sun Plaza.
Hotel was renovated and hence the lovely environment throughout, which included a white Christmas tree etc display in the lobby for the festive season. Staff were friendly and helpful in providing information on places to eat and how to get there. However, limited food variety for breakfast especially with regard to those with dietary restrictions. Room facilities were generally all in good working condition, though the insides of the cupboards could be improved.

10 Firmaniah A.
Indonesia
December 03, 2013
I will always come back to this hotel
Great 5* hotel, nice room, great staffs
it was great, I never been disappointed with this hotel. always and always will come back

8 Ike D.
Indonesia
December 02, 2013
Excellent
Service, location, room
As good as any JW Marriot everywhere. Service was excellent, location is good too.

10 Firmaniah A.
Indonesia
November 28, 2013
Best Hotel, Tasteful Restaurant
I love the bed, the staff, and everything
I will go back to Marriott whenever I need to be in Medan.

10 Firmaniah A.
Indonesia
November 28, 2013
a recommended five star hotel
a recommended five star hotel
I love to stay here, defenetely will go back to this hotel everytime I visit Medan

8.3 BAY S.
Singapore
November 28, 2013
Best Hotel in Medan
Breakfast, service and comfortable room
Hotel is located in city area, but u still have to take taxi going around as it’s not really in short walking distance to any of the decant mall. From hotel lobby to the hotel room.. Everything is good! Room is big and clean. Breakfast is fantastic! Wide spread and most important, the food is really tasty! They even have 5 different kinds of juice for your choice. Service staff are generally friendly and helpful. There’s a local supermarket near the hotel. Everything is cheaper there compare to hypermart, carrfour etc. Overall, u will get what u paid for. Will definitely stay here again the next time I go Medan.

8.7 nazira N.
Malaysia
November 22, 2013
pleasant and very cheap
large room, large bathroom and friendly staff.
great, the staff was very very friendly and helpful, our room is at executive floor, so we get to enjoy other executive benefits, the room was big and cozy, the bathroom is large too. ordered room service and the food was fantastic and fast. worth every cents we spend at the hotel. we chilled at Prime bar eat steak, drink wine and listen to good music.

9.3 Layminto J.
Singapore
November 22, 2013
Great hotel with reasonable price
Value for money, breakfast, cleanliness
JW Marriot Medan is a very nice hotel with affordable price. I recommend it for all international travellers.

9.7 Wan O.
Singapore
November 21, 2013
Comfortable stay
Comfortable room, good location, friendly staff
My first time to Medan. Worthy stay in a luxury hotel with nice facilities. Location slightly away from other hotels/shopping malls but not that significant. A sense of security where there is a brief check on cars driving in. Inspection is done on people & stuff entering the hotel. Although a bit draggy, but it's necessary. The room is in the right size and comfy. Nice bed with quite a few pillows ^^. However, the shampoo & shower gel is too diluted. Lucky I've brought my own. Gym and swimming pool is good. Located on 15th floor. Since I swim in the evening, it was rather cold, strong wind due to high floor. It would be nice if the water is warm. The staff are friendly and helpful, well-versed in English language. Great smiles. I love it :) Looking for a safe and comfy stay, this is the place.