Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1434 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1434 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Inna S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
good
clean
good
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Ronny L. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Best hotel in MEDAN.
location, breakfast, pool
Checkin was fast. Breakfast was above average. The outdoor pool overlooking the city is breathtaking.
Reviewed April 09, 2014

Bipul D. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Excellent Hotel with great friendly staff.
Great Service,Value for money,Great Food.
It was my second stay at JW Marriott Medan and I absolutely love this hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and pay attention to small details.
Reviewed April 09, 2014

andriany S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great, Nice, Big Room
Big Room, CLean, Value For Money
the room is quite BIG and clean, Variety B'fat Menu, Good Food. Goof Location & also value for money.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Yose J. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Best Hotel, good servive and clean hotel
big room, very clean in rooms, good service in reception
I online buy voucher hotel in website agoda.com, by email date 12 February 2014 to agoda.com I want change my voucher for 2 adult in room, not response to change my voucher hotel from agoda.com, I direct call to reception hotel JW Marriott confirmation change my booking it's okay and then I direct call to customer service agoda.com to change my voucher hotel, response customer service hotel JW Marriott very good and fast then agoda.com
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Inna S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
nice staff
room, dining and hotel condition
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Neal B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
The best hotel in Medan.
The best buffet breakfast, the most friendly, attentive, helpful staff, extremely comfortable room
My stay was perfect. I was very comfortable at the Marriott after traveling throughout the country. The staff is the best of any hotel that I've stayed and the buffet breakfast and dinner was superb.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

hanry S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
great to spend weekend here with family
spacious,internet,bathroom
it was fun with spacious room and high speed internet.great breakfast buffet
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Kirpal S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Enjoy the Medan Marriott- a great hotel to stay in
friendliness, efficiency and good quality food
My wife, son and i had a very good time at the Medan marriott- from the moment we checked in to the time we left 4 days later. the total experience was a sure 90/100. from the clean good luxury rooms to the very good refreshments offered at the Club on the Executive Floor we experienced good service and attention. we will return!
Reviewed February 13, 2014

STEPHEN M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great Hotel
Room, Location and View
There is no doubt that JW Marriott Medan is such a international five star hotel. I enjoyed staying in JW Marriott around Asia or world. I will absolutely stay in this hotel when I go to Medan either for business trip or leisure.Personally, I would absolutely very pleased to recommend this hotel either for sightseeing, business, couples and family trip.
Reviewed February 11, 2014