arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1423 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1423 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Erik C.
United States
February 06, 2014
Beautiful room with a fantastic view!
Beautiful room, excellent view, international buffet breakfast.
We loved our stay at JW Marriott Medan. I would definitely return.

Yin L.
Malaysia
January 29, 2014
Marvelous and will be back!
Big room, nice bathroom and superb swimming pool
The stay was memorable and I will seriously thinking of going back to stay the same hotel again in future. Definitely i will hard sell to my friends and family!

David S.
France
January 25, 2014
Great hotel
International brand chain, great service and nice room
Great hotel. Room is nice, service is good and food in room is delicious

Tommy K.
Singapore
January 23, 2014
Comfort and quality yet affordable
Luxurious, Clean and Great Location
Marriott has always impressed us whichever city we visit, and this one in Medan is no different. The quality of hotel, room and staff are simply top notch.

marshall C.
United States
January 07, 2014
Luxury Weekend Getaway
Great Food, Amazing Bathrooms, Very Comfortable Beds
I spent a long weekend at the JW Marriott sitting by the pool and taking in the hotel Spa. I started my days with the morning buffet which is has a huge selection of nice food. Booking tours was a bit too expensive through the hotel, but my stay was fantastic, if you are looking for a luxury hotel, you can't go wrong.

cut T.
Indonesia
January 07, 2014
comfortable
clean nice breakfast nice room facility
Very nice stay..so comfort and have nice swimming pool in the 17th floor

DEAN L.
Singapore
January 04, 2014
Big and comfortable rooms. Nice chinese dim sum.
Big and comfortable rooms. Nice chinese dim sum. Nice swimming pool.
Big and comfortable rooms. Nice chinese dim sum. Nice swimming pool. Good location in center of city. Foot massage was good but very expensive for Medan standards.

Susy T.
Indonesia
January 04, 2014
Fantastic new year eve spent here!
Great service, super comfortable bed and nice pool
My husband and I decided to spend a night at a hotel during count down and we made the right decision choosing JW Marriott. Very pleased with our stay here. Fantastic view from our rooms on the 28th floor, fireworks everywhere from 10 pm all the way to midnight. We will definitely come back here to celebrate our special occasions in the future.

Wei L.
Malaysia
January 02, 2014
Overpriced food for the quality.
Only one thing is good and that's the cleanliness.
My stay at JW Marriott is not very pleasant. First of all I think free wifi in room is a must nowadays since most of the 4-5 stars hotel that I have been provide. Secondly I think the food price is overpriced for the quality as well as location. Last but not least is the staffs call the room too many times unnecessary and also at the wrong time.

Yenti T.
Indonesia
January 01, 2014
great room, attentive staffs, good value
fast check in and out, large room, fast Internet
Great stay, staffs were friendly and attentive, large room, huge bathroom, centrally located. Vast choices of breakfast, great pool