Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1439 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.5

marshall C.
United States
January 07, 2014
Luxury Weekend Getaway
Great Food, Amazing Bathrooms, Very Comfortable Beds
I spent a long weekend at the JW Marriott sitting by the pool and taking in the hotel Spa. I started my days with the morning buffet which is has a huge selection of nice food. Booking tours was a bit too expensive through the hotel, but my stay was fantastic, if you are looking for a luxury hotel, you can't go wrong.

cut T.
Indonesia
January 07, 2014
comfortable
clean nice breakfast nice room facility
Very nice stay..so comfort and have nice swimming pool in the 17th floor

DEAN L.
Singapore
January 04, 2014
Big and comfortable rooms. Nice chinese dim sum.
Big and comfortable rooms. Nice chinese dim sum. Nice swimming pool.
Big and comfortable rooms. Nice chinese dim sum. Nice swimming pool. Good location in center of city. Foot massage was good but very expensive for Medan standards.

Susy T.
Indonesia
January 04, 2014
Fantastic new year eve spent here!
Great service, super comfortable bed and nice pool
My husband and I decided to spend a night at a hotel during count down and we made the right decision choosing JW Marriott. Very pleased with our stay here. Fantastic view from our rooms on the 28th floor, fireworks everywhere from 10 pm all the way to midnight. We will definitely come back here to celebrate our special occasions in the future.

Wei L.
Malaysia
January 02, 2014
Overpriced food for the quality.
Only one thing is good and that's the cleanliness.
My stay at JW Marriott is not very pleasant. First of all I think free wifi in room is a must nowadays since most of the 4-5 stars hotel that I have been provide. Secondly I think the food price is overpriced for the quality as well as location. Last but not least is the staffs call the room too many times unnecessary and also at the wrong time.

Yenti T.
Indonesia
January 01, 2014
great room, attentive staffs, good value
fast check in and out, large room, fast Internet
Great stay, staffs were friendly and attentive, large room, huge bathroom, centrally located. Vast choices of breakfast, great pool

Suriya R.
Singapore
December 29, 2013
Clean room n comfortable bed
Comfortable bed, clean room
No hassle check-in and check-out. Nice room with clean n big bathroom. Comfortable bed

Rizalman G.
Malaysia
December 26, 2013
value for money and superb room and view
bed, view and nice staff
Superb and friendly staff.nice view from 22nd floor with view of medan with full of mobile which the people called machet (jammed). A worth to stay with value for money for all accomodation availlable at Marriot with superb pool at level 17 and u can relax at spa shortly after finished swimming.

wooi W.
Malaysia
December 25, 2013
Nice and comfortable
clean, luxury and friendly staff
Nice but not the best hotel. Big but was crowded especially during morning buffet. Buffet dinner huge variety but the taste was so so not up to 5 star hotel standards. The restaurants are usuaaly packed and the staff seems not able to coup especially during peak hours.

muhd S.
Malaysia
December 22, 2013
Superb
Friendly staff
Superb. This is the most superb hotel in medan. The staff is friendly and good services offer