arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1416 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1416 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.5

nazira N.
Malaysia
November 22, 2013
pleasant and very cheap
large room, large bathroom and friendly staff.
great, the staff was very very friendly and helpful, our room is at executive floor, so we get to enjoy other executive benefits, the room was big and cozy, the bathroom is large too. ordered room service and the food was fantastic and fast. worth every cents we spend at the hotel. we chilled at Prime bar eat steak, drink wine and listen to good music.

Layminto J.
Singapore
November 22, 2013
Great hotel with reasonable price
Value for money, breakfast, cleanliness
JW Marriot Medan is a very nice hotel with affordable price. I recommend it for all international travellers.

Wan O.
Singapore
November 21, 2013
Comfortable stay
Comfortable room, good location, friendly staff
My first time to Medan. Worthy stay in a luxury hotel with nice facilities. Location slightly away from other hotels/shopping malls but not that significant. A sense of security where there is a brief check on cars driving in. Inspection is done on people & stuff entering the hotel. Although a bit draggy, but it's necessary. The room is in the right size and comfy. Nice bed with quite a few pillows ^^. However, the shampoo & shower gel is too diluted. Lucky I've brought my own. Gym and swimming pool is good. Located on 15th floor. Since I swim in the evening, it was rather cold, strong wind due to high floor. It would be nice if the water is warm. The staff are friendly and helpful, well-versed in English language. Great smiles. I love it :) Looking for a safe and comfy stay, this is the place.

Jukifil J.
Indonesia
November 20, 2013
Great comfortable room
breakfast, clean room and spacious toilet
Great breakfast, well equipped gym, nice clean room and spacious toilet. Located in the city center.

GWOLIANG N.
Singapore
November 16, 2013
good stay and very relaxed ; good attentive staff
good and attentive staff

kim C.
Malaysia
November 14, 2013
Best hotel in medan
Comfort, Excellent Service, Relax place
We came for a relaxing stay. End up we found it is the best hotel in medan. The staff is very nice, and the reception manager is helping us to carry our luggage to the bell boy. The check in is fast. We request the view , non smoking room, and stay high level. All our request was comply. The bathroom is great. We like the sunset view . The infinity pool at level 17 is great and the gym room is well maintained. we have a great morning gym at the next morning. We like the bar and the welcome drink. The restaurant is less customer , so end up we decide to call inroom dining. And we are great to make such decision. The view and the food make our dinner so romantic. The beds is so cozy comfortable.We perfectly like our stay over here. Staff is helpful and nice. We will surely return.

Boon L.
Malaysia
November 09, 2013
comfortable and value for money
restaurant, pool and spa

TEDDY T.
Indonesia
November 07, 2013
great international standard hotel
attentive,quiet surroundings and best service
great location with quiet surroundings,many good food surroundings and you can ask the helpdesk for local food surroundings.bet hotel in medan for the moment.

GWOLIANG N.
Singapore
November 05, 2013
Very good hotel, best in medan
good service and attentive staff

Yuchin F.
Philippines
November 04, 2013
So happy Marriott has arrived.
Location, Lovely Rooms, and Great Hotel Staff
Room was large, modern, and comfortable, what you would expect from a JW Marriott Hotel!