arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1422 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1422 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Renyta H.
Indonesia
August 14, 2013
Very satisfying
Great services, good buffet breakfast, excellent rooms.
Great! Good services, even when we left behind our swimsuit when we checked-out, the staff took care of it.

Roy N.
Indonesia
August 14, 2013
Great Hotel
Large Room, Comfortable and Luxury
Very pleasent and comfortable stayed. But we have to waited until 4 PM to cek in because of the room not available yet. Its okay for last visited, but if Im in the hurry time, it will not acceptable.

Choon C.
Malaysia
August 14, 2013
Excellent Hotel
Comfortable, Very good Security and Friendly Staff.

Ferdy M.
Indonesia
August 13, 2013
Excellent and classy
Service, Quality, Facility
We arrived and checked in at the lobby, the staffs were very friendly and fast. No problems checking in with my agoda bookings. All facilities at the room were perfect, exactly as described at the their hotel profile Very well recommended at anyone and worth every penny.

Ivone L.
Indonesia
August 13, 2013
Perfect
Great, luxury, food was good
Everything was just perfect. The food, the facilities, the people, i just can't wait to get back here in no time.

Yulie A.
Indonesia
August 13, 2013
Value for money hotel
modern Luxury, comfort room & good amenities, good breakfast
It was an enjoyable stay. Excellent service, friendly staff. Room is neat & clean, comfort bed

Ryan S.
Canada
August 13, 2013
Astounding experience! Amazing hotel!
New building, great dining, beautiful rooms!
The hotel is beautiful. Amazingly comfortable! Definitely the best dinner buffet I have ever had, and the breakfast buffet wasn't far off that either! One of the best Marriott locations I have stayed at so far!

HARTONO N.
Indonesia
August 13, 2013
Nice hotel
Swimming pool, sauna
Nice stay, friendly staff, nice breakfast, everything is perfect, childen are lke the swimming pool

Ari W.
Indonesia
August 12, 2013
a superb stay!
Clean, polite staffs, nice breakfast
I'm very satisfied with this hotel. It is a 5 star hotel and it is very appropriate to have the stars it has so far. The cleanliness, amenities, bed, bathroom, staffs, and hotel service were excellent. No complaint at all! I'm very critical when it comes to hotel reviews but this JW Marriott in Medan is absolutely an excellent hotel! No wonder it becomes the first rank in TripAdvisor. The twin bed comes in a large bed so it can fit to the four of us without the necessity to ask for extra bed or even book another room as we use to do it whenever we stay at other hotels. Breakfast was also excellent, comes in many variant of meal and quick replenishment. Only one little tiny weakness: there is no mini-market or restaurants/food stalls around the hotel location so we have to walk quite far to get to the local mini-market. I hope somebody in Medan who have adequate money can invest by open a new mini market or restaurants near this hotel in the future. I personally give a high recommendation to stay at this hotel and I definitely will stay again in this hotel when I visit Medan someday.

Heru A.
Indonesia
August 12, 2013
Nice, quiet location and yet easily accessible
Spacious room, excellent Gymn and breakfast
The pool usage has been limited for two persons although we have indicated that we reserved, checked in for three persons.( 2 adults and 1 kid). Parking unless we have stickers is a bit far.