arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1423 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1423 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Ellis A.
Indonesia
August 02, 2013
Not bad
Norhing special
Nice room, bathroom en hv a comfortable bed. I had a bad experience at this luxury hotel. when I shower, the water can not flow and it turns out exhaust duct filled with dirt. And this five stars hotel dont have free wifi facilities for guess room

Ronald G.
Indonesia
August 02, 2013
Good Atmosphere with Frienly Staff - Excellent
Room, Pool and Restaurant
Great Services with friendly staff, especially for the Breakfast food menu, Lots of variant .. Very very good taste, Love it :)

Michael Y.
Indonesia
August 01, 2013
The hotel was comfortable,
The location, the Brand, The Facilities
It was a poor experienced while I was staying for 1 night. I had a very bad time with the staff that dont konw how to treated their guests, (communications and attitude wise). the Room was Good

Hendra G.
Indonesia
July 31, 2013
Excellent hotel
Great breakfast, nice swimming pool and luxury room
It was a pleasant stay, a very recommended hotel to stay

Abhilasha K.
India
July 28, 2013
Average for J W Marriott
location, facilities, breakfast
Policy of charging for early check in even by an hour or two when rooms were available is not appreciated. Also room service food quality was poor. Food was cold, with poor presentation and average taste. Despite it being mentioned that Wi-Fi was free for Marriott members, I was charged despite being a member as my booking was through Agoda.

Vincent T.
Indonesia
July 27, 2013
Satisfied with stay
Good location, nice breakfast, attentive staff.
Overall satisfied with stay, i think the best hotel in Medan at the moment. Easy access central area. Easy to get a cab. Room was ok, staff are attentive.

Ieuan D.
United Kingdom
July 26, 2013
Excellent ,location, clean and efficient
Location, Cleanliness and Large Room
The stay was perfect with no bad factor or issue. The room was perfect large and airy, good view with superb bathroom and facility.

Tian H.
Malaysia
July 25, 2013
Excellence Service
Service, Food and Comfort
I had a friend who came to Indonesia for first time. He can't speak English and Indonesian. He has to leave for Jakarta next early morning. We requested for a hotel transport and a person who can guide him in Airport. The driver was on time and guided him till the check point.-WELL DONE

Nguyen T.
Vietnam
July 23, 2013
Good hotel with good service & nice food
Staff, Service and business centre
We stayed in JW Marriott Medan for only 1 night. Generally it is good hotel with good service and very attractive price. It is the best hotel in Medan in our opinion.

teti H.
Indonesia
July 18, 2013
Nice Room
Large Bathroom, comfort bed, nice breakfast
I love the room, feel much comfortable. Nice pool and attractive view from the pool.