Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1439 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Yulie A.
Indonesia
August 13, 2013
Value for money hotel
modern Luxury, comfort room & good amenities, good breakfast
It was an enjoyable stay. Excellent service, friendly staff. Room is neat & clean, comfort bed

Ryan S.
Canada
August 13, 2013
Astounding experience! Amazing hotel!
New building, great dining, beautiful rooms!
The hotel is beautiful. Amazingly comfortable! Definitely the best dinner buffet I have ever had, and the breakfast buffet wasn't far off that either! One of the best Marriott locations I have stayed at so far!

HARTONO N.
Indonesia
August 13, 2013
Nice hotel
Swimming pool, sauna
Nice stay, friendly staff, nice breakfast, everything is perfect, childen are lke the swimming pool

Ari W.
Indonesia
August 12, 2013
a superb stay!
Clean, polite staffs, nice breakfast
I'm very satisfied with this hotel. It is a 5 star hotel and it is very appropriate to have the stars it has so far. The cleanliness, amenities, bed, bathroom, staffs, and hotel service were excellent. No complaint at all! I'm very critical when it comes to hotel reviews but this JW Marriott in Medan is absolutely an excellent hotel! No wonder it becomes the first rank in TripAdvisor. The twin bed comes in a large bed so it can fit to the four of us without the necessity to ask for extra bed or even book another room as we use to do it whenever we stay at other hotels. Breakfast was also excellent, comes in many variant of meal and quick replenishment. Only one little tiny weakness: there is no mini-market or restaurants/food stalls around the hotel location so we have to walk quite far to get to the local mini-market. I hope somebody in Medan who have adequate money can invest by open a new mini market or restaurants near this hotel in the future. I personally give a high recommendation to stay at this hotel and I definitely will stay again in this hotel when I visit Medan someday.

Heru A.
Indonesia
August 12, 2013
Nice, quiet location and yet easily accessible
Spacious room, excellent Gymn and breakfast
The pool usage has been limited for two persons although we have indicated that we reserved, checked in for three persons.( 2 adults and 1 kid). Parking unless we have stickers is a bit far.

haryanto L.
Indonesia
August 11, 2013
Great hotel
The great location, service and the environment
It was amazing stayed in this hotel, the location is great as well as the service and the overall condition of the hotel

Tuti P.
Indonesia
August 11, 2013
Worst sahur in 5 star hotel ever...
Nice bathroom, the twin bed are great, clean tidy room
I didnt know that this hotel do not serve sahur in hotel restaurant. This is the first time I get sahur in the room, During my stay in 5 star hotel in indonesia. I've been in 2 other hotels in before, and this is the only one that serve in room sahur, with some very ordinary menu! It's so not JW Marriott style. When we booked this hotel, we expect nothing less than the best menu ever, because we can say that this hotel is the most expensive hotel in medan. But the food we get for sahur, was just like 2star hotel serve. Its not classy at all. I was so dissapointed, not only about the menu, but also they give only one portion, so we had to asked for the second one... I've been here before, not during ramadhan and it was great, bu during ramadhan, I DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel at all...

Denise B.
United Kingdom
August 11, 2013
The best in Medan, I've tried a few others
Very helpful staff, modern luxury, lovely room
Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. Excellent customer care.

YOKE L.
Malaysia
August 10, 2013
Comfortable sleep in a luxurious room setting.
Comfortable bed, bath/shower and spacious.
Comfortable and clean room. The interior decor of the room is a mixture of modern contemporary with bathroom glass visual. Room facilities are great and satisfying.

Shaun D.
United Kingdom
August 09, 2013
The hotel was so nice we didnt leave during r stop
Luxery inexpensive comfort
Loved it a luxery hotel that was inexpensive if cutting the costs between 2 had great facilities and the staff could not do enough for you