Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1443 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1443 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Michael Y.
Indonesia
August 01, 2013
The hotel was comfortable,
The location, the Brand, The Facilities
It was a poor experienced while I was staying for 1 night. I had a very bad time with the staff that dont konw how to treated their guests, (communications and attitude wise). the Room was Good

Hendra G.
Indonesia
July 31, 2013
Excellent hotel
Great breakfast, nice swimming pool and luxury room
It was a pleasant stay, a very recommended hotel to stay

Abhilasha K.
India
July 28, 2013
Average for J W Marriott
location, facilities, breakfast
Policy of charging for early check in even by an hour or two when rooms were available is not appreciated. Also room service food quality was poor. Food was cold, with poor presentation and average taste. Despite it being mentioned that Wi-Fi was free for Marriott members, I was charged despite being a member as my booking was through Agoda.

Vincent T.
Indonesia
July 27, 2013
Satisfied with stay
Good location, nice breakfast, attentive staff.
Overall satisfied with stay, i think the best hotel in Medan at the moment. Easy access central area. Easy to get a cab. Room was ok, staff are attentive.

Ieuan D.
United Kingdom
July 26, 2013
Excellent ,location, clean and efficient
Location, Cleanliness and Large Room
The stay was perfect with no bad factor or issue. The room was perfect large and airy, good view with superb bathroom and facility.

Tian H.
Malaysia
July 25, 2013
Excellence Service
Service, Food and Comfort
I had a friend who came to Indonesia for first time. He can't speak English and Indonesian. He has to leave for Jakarta next early morning. We requested for a hotel transport and a person who can guide him in Airport. The driver was on time and guided him till the check point.-WELL DONE

Nguyen T.
Vietnam
July 23, 2013
Good hotel with good service & nice food
Staff, Service and business centre
We stayed in JW Marriott Medan for only 1 night. Generally it is good hotel with good service and very attractive price. It is the best hotel in Medan in our opinion.

teti H.
Indonesia
July 18, 2013
Nice Room
Large Bathroom, comfort bed, nice breakfast
I love the room, feel much comfortable. Nice pool and attractive view from the pool.

Prasetio E.
Indonesia
July 18, 2013
best places to stay at MEdan
great location, great room and very good service.
This hotel has a very good room. large and have all I need. I also enjoy the swimming pool which has very good view. I very recommend this hotel to stay at Medan.

AGUS R.
Indonesia
July 17, 2013
stunning 5 star hotel !!!
luxury, room design, location
thank you, Agoda, for allowing us to stay in this wonderful 5star-plus hotel at an affordable price ! it might be the best hotel in Medan !


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: