Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1436 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Iueseng C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
A nice surprise. the hotel was impressive.
Lovely, luxurious, modern and impressive hotel with clean and spacious room. The hotel was just 15 minutes drive from the airport.
Well impressed with the quality of the hotel in a provincial town.
Reviewed May 02, 2013

BENEDICT K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Good location, great stay, very comfortable.
Room spacious and staff speaks good english, good breakfast.
Good location, great stay, very comfortable room, spaciuos, staff speaks good english, very near to airport.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Martin S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2013
affordable and excellent
Food, location, and cleaness
Arrive in Medan in Morning i was seen that the city was clean (compare to the other big cities in Indonesia). JW Marriot hotel was one of taller building in Medan with modern style. However, the security of this hotel was tight and as a guest i can understand that the hotel would like to guarantee the security of their guess. The lobby was designed with moden interior design. Although weather in medan consider as hot, stay in the lobby of hotel was nice with cooler temperature. I really liked the room, I thought it reached the 5star level in decor and quality. I liked the room service Pizza, and I loved the buffet Breakfast. The staff in the restairant also very generous and helpfull sepcially for our kids. They didnt have some things on the room service menu, but they had just opened, so i give them a break. The front desk staff were efficient and very nice...I felt the 5star welcome, that I have felt at other established 5 star hotels. For the $ it is a great deal, in my opinion, I travel thru Medan on occasion, and I will spend my night or 2 there every time. Got to pay for high speed Wifi, but it wasnt much, and If you need to download something, it is very fast. In the end, its really a pleasure to stay in this Hotel...very recommended to those who to stay in medan for any kinds of trips.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Joko W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2013
Comfortable and luxury city hotel
Comfort, Luxury, Secure
Luxury hotel located in the city. Has full facilities, comfortable rooms, good bathrooms, security is very tight, but less convenient for smokers.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

kanajan S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Wonderful staff,unbelievable breakfast,great bed!
their staff were exceptional----attended to nearly all our requests for help.Amazing breakfast---I am still thirsting for their fruit juices.Their bed---a dream-maker!
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Melissa L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Nice property but staff performance is a letdown
Great dining choices, nice room, easy access to airport
We have stayed in this hotel multiple times, enjoying every stay as it is a nice hotel, very reasonably priced, and the dining choices are great. However, this stay has left us quite disappointed with the service standards. Make sure your booking is clear, as when we checked in , the receptionist said we would not have access to the executive lounge even though i clarified that we had booked an executive room. She responded that she would call Agoda to check. Later, she confirmed that we indeed would have the perks,and updated our keycards without apology. Just one example of multiple incidents where we were disappointed. Sent an email to the manager and received a prompt apology, which I appreciate but that's as much as was done to remedy the situation. Had trouble getting hot water in the shower. Other than these, the JW Marriott Medan is a good property with good enough facilities, very well-priced and prompt airport transfer, good restaurants, and in-house spa services. Only the service provided by certain staff left us in want!!!
Reviewed April 17, 2013

jim B. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
nice stay
clean and spacious room
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Juliah L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Awesome Room!!!!
Room comfort, Buffet Breakfast, Attentive staff
We were greeted with the prompt airport pick up service. However, it can be improved as I was made to walk a long distance with my elderly mother to the car which was parked rather far and the condition of the car was rather old and smells bad. The room was amazing! From the bathroom, the view, the remote controlled curtains and the most amazing huge bed, really loved it. I booked the Executive Delux room and had access to the lounge which we were impressed with the staff who remembered my mother name and her preference for having the window blinds drawn as we loved the the views. Thank you for the memorabrable service. The only down side was the internet in the rooms did not work well on my iphone and my mothers iphone too. Even when the nice staff Mr Tandry came over to the room to trouble-shoot the problem, it was not resolved. Other than that, the experience was the best ever. My mother loved this hotel the best.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Sumiani N. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Its a great place to stay
clean, nice and good location
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Agustine P. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Amazing luxurious treats!!!
Large, luxurious bathroom!!! Comfortable bed!!! Large windows!!!
Reviewed April 05, 2013