arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2673 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2673 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Rama F.
Indonesia
November 08, 2015
Premiere atay at Swiss Belinn. Still undecided
Smoking Policy, Friendliness & Surrounding Street Vendors
As most of my stays, during business trips, it was uneventful. But if food street vendors are the kind of things, you are looking for, be happy knowing that you can roll from the vendor to the hotel, in just a few seconds. I do find the staff to be most helpful amd friendly, the minimum standard of a great service. Some other hotels can benefit from learning from them.

REGGY A.
Indonesia
November 05, 2015
A HOTEL NEXT TO FOOD CENTRE
LOCATION, THE FOOD CENTRE NEXT TO HOTEL, CONVENIENCE STORE AT THE LOBBY
When we stayed at this hotel last year, it was underwent renovation project, thus at daytime it was very noisy. I believe this condition no longer persist. The room is quite spacious however due to black color ceramic tile the room seems to be under illuminated. Another downsize is they dont provide refrigerator inside the room. The restaurant serves delicious breakafast but it seems they are understaffed so that table clean up process was slow. I must request several times to some waiter to clean up the table that i want to use. Dont worry that you will get starving since besides this hotel is Jalan Surabaya which is the centre of delicous Medannese food. It opens from dusk to midnight. For your daily needs, there is ALFAMART convenience store at the lobby of the hotel. Overall i am quite satisfied with this hotel and will stay again at this hotel if i go back to Medan

Louis D.
United States
November 04, 2015
Mixed experience, forget the streets, stay in
room, desk staff, easy accommodation
Overall was good for a layover waiting for our airline to figure out its mistakes. It is much too far from the airport and the staff know nothing of the railway which would be a cheaper way to travel to and from the airport. The room was excellent and the staff efficient and easy to deal with if but cool if not unfriendly. The food was decent but mediocre and small portions in the evening and the bill was pumped up. We had to confront them and they argued but finally adjusted (charged us for higher priced dishes). The breakfast was poor with almost charcoal burned coffee, the best dishes mediocre and the worst not worth eating. There were street toughs intimidating taxi drivers outside and the cabbies were clearly afraid of retaliation if they didn't give money or cigarettes. One was peeing on cars across the street. How cool is that? But if you want a room for a decent rate and willing to pay a cab to go to town and don't expect the best this is a fairly priced hotel if you use online services to cut the cost.

JAMES T.
Malaysia
November 02, 2015
Location and budget
Locatio
Very good location to search food around and money changer . The room is a bit small and dimmed . Overall is a budget to stay around here

NURUL H.
Malaysia
October 29, 2015
Good
Good, Clean, Value for Money
It was a great hotel

Ferdiyan S.
Indonesia
October 26, 2015
Great location and value, a bit difficult to move
Location, price, value
This hotel is one of my hotel choices when I visit Medan. Rooms are clean, and spacious. I hope they can give a larger TV (32 inch does not compensate the width of the room) and thicker doors (you can hear people talking outside or next room if you have a connecting room). One gripe though: getting a taxi here is a challenge as you cannot hail in front of the hotel, the 'local taxis' will not allow you to do so and sometimes we had to wait 20 minutes for a cab.

Erick C.
Malaysia
October 26, 2015
Excellent for a 3 star hotel
location, staff helpfulness, cleanliness
Excellent performance for a 3 star hotel, is better in term of services, location, cleanliness than some 4 stars hotel. highly recommended for travelers and if you don't like the hotel food there is just a streets of shop with fantastic Medan food just behind the hotel. Will recommend to friends and family. Keep up the good work.

farrah F.
Malaysia
October 21, 2015
QUALITY FOR SERVICES VERY SLOW
value for money
the room is smelly and sticky..very slow services..

lay Y.
Malaysia
October 20, 2015
clean, confirm, staff very polite
service, condition, clean

Andreas L.
Canada
October 16, 2015
Medan
Food. Service staff
My first room was a disaster. It was very humid as if there was a water leak. The windows were soaked in moisture and the sheets were stained and the floors were dirty. I was very upset. I got a headache from the room The next day I changed my room from a king to a twin but the room was much better. Headache gone