Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2682 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2682 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Gladys S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
mediocre stay
location, access, room
it was okay but nothing special
Reviewed July 03, 2014

Jefferson L. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good hotel
Food, location, cleaness
Noisy city but good culture, people yelling at each other but are not angry probably just their habit
Reviewed July 02, 2014

TEO C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
comfortable and quiet
clean,friendly staff and fast check in.
fast check in,friendly staff and located in very quiet area.......behind hotel provided local chinese foods and 24 hours mini store just beside hotel.Room is clean and the only comments is toilet painting in black color and it looking dark instead.my 2 night stayed are comfortable and it will be my first choice and priority hotel on my next visit to Medan...
Reviewed July 02, 2014

Wong L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
reasonable and satisfying
Condition, facilities and traffic
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Marcus S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great staff and rooms
Staff, Rooms and Lobby
The checkin and checkout times were fast! And the lobby computers were smart in their choice of UBUNTU OS for security reasons. Only grouse was the windows in our rooms, frosted on purpose or just plain dirty, making the view non-existant Wifi was as advertised in the rooms, We forgot our safe deposit box number while rushing for time for our transport, and the reception sent their technician in record time (under 2 minutes) and opened the box in 15 seconds! We managed to board our transport just in time immediately! Location for night food is strategic, with the best of Medan hawker food on two very nearby streets ie Jalan Selat Panjang and Jalan Semarang. A must try is their murtabak piring :) Its a pity we couldn't stay longer..
Reviewed June 30, 2014

noor L. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great hotel to spend the night in this busy city
Great beds, large bathroom, clean
Value for money, clean hotel, helpful staff, great breakfast
Reviewed June 29, 2014

hermanto S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Nice decent Hotel
Nice breakfast, Slow internet, Dark colored interiors
We was suprised to see the rather dark colors of the interior, especially at the bathroom, which make the overall rooms rather seedy. However breakfast was good, room is spacious, unfortunately no refrigerator for your cold drinks/foods. Also only have a single power outlet, which really insufficient if you plan to connect your laptop, charger, powerbank. Also No hairdryer and even if you bring one, only have a single power outlet to powers it. Also internet speed is rather slow ; only about 2mbps tops, less than 1mbps in average. Funny thing is that you need to plug out the LAN cable to the phone/intercom unit, in order to plug your laptop to the hotel's internet via the only LAN cable available, as there's no Wifi available in the room, or was it temporarily being disabled. Also don't expect any good view ot of your window ; even your only little single window is so moisted (double glass which already leaked at the outer side, so water & moist build up inside the supposed vacuum space between the glasses) Overall, a nice decent & pleasant stay, thought for the price you have other hotel options available
Reviewed June 28, 2014

ACHMAD I. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
nice hotel with good location and price
nice hotel with good location and price
it is a nice hotel with good location and price. The room is quite clean and it is centrally located in a strategic area
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Miriam N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Worth the price paid!
Spacious room, Local surroundings & value for money - well-designed
Am very impressed with this hotel given it is a 3-star rated hotel. The clever design of the building gives a very welcoming feel to the place. The room size is good but will be better if not for the floor and full-height wall dark-themed tiles in the shower. It's more than sufficient for someone looking for a comfortable night's rest after a long day outside.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Nehemia K. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
great staff simple building nice and simple room
lots of food stall around comfort
great place to stay in budget mode, easy to get local and tasty food around
Reviewed June 26, 2014