arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2662 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2662 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Yenti T.
Indonesia
December 30, 2013
value for money, large room, closed to food area,
centrally located, large room, value for money
the hotel is centrally located, closed to selat panjang and semarang food central. Large room, good internet connection. Value for money. Room has no window. check in and check out took more time than it should.

Lea C.
Malaysia
December 30, 2013
Value for money.
clean, inexpensive and good service
The housekeeping staff is fast to send us the request items.

juliana J.
Indonesia
December 29, 2013
clean room and friendly staff
clean, great breakfast, friendly staff
Clean rooms, but wifi doesn't work at room.bad connection. Close to restaurants

Navaneethan J.
Malaysia
December 29, 2013
my stay was short and sweet.
food, food, food
the stay was alright. but the location of the hotel was hard to find. staff were ok but food was great.

Eng L.
Singapore
December 28, 2013
Always good in Swiss-Belinn Medan
Location. Great food options around the hotel. Great hotel staff
I have always enjoyed staying at Swiss-Belinn Medan. The location is unbeatable. One thing I have observed after staying at this hotel for several times is that the staff now is a lot more attentive and more friendly! The stay this time has been a lot more enjoyable as you see staff that are smiling, and I do appreciate that they have difficult guests to attend to at times. I like the breakfast spread though its about the same almost always since I started staying at this hotel 2 years ago. But its reasonable. Again, well done to Swiss-Belinn Medan. Great staff!

Siti R.
Singapore
December 27, 2013
was OK
large bed
There is a need to make the hotel a non- smoking hotel BIG time.

Robert A.
Indonesia
December 26, 2013
affordable, clean and in the center
location near the town local food center and easy to go there and bed size is big
satisfied with bedroom size and many local food to try on

adri S.
Indonesia
December 23, 2013
enjoy n relax
nice design, good staffs, centrally located
feel good and recommend others to stay here, the price is also good

LEONG L.
Malaysia
December 23, 2013
Great hotel for the price paid
Cheap, location, food around
Everything is fine except bathroom. The drainage system is completely out. I was staying at room and water just didn't drain out resulting in flood. No joke. I called the engineering department and they came twice but the problem was not fixed. Also, this room was noisy. Only this room that I experienced after so many stays.

LEONG L.
Malaysia
December 23, 2013
Pleasant. Worth for your money
Location, Price, Surrounding
Everything is fine except bathroom. The drainage system is completely out. I was staying at room 802 and water just didn't drain out resulting in flood. No joke. I called the engineering department and they came twice but the problem was not fixed. Also, this room was noisy. Only this room that I experienced after so many stays.