Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2686 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2686 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9

LIAN T.
Malaysia
January 04, 2014
value for money
location, value for money

Nyoh S.
Malaysia
January 04, 2014
Great location with friendly receptionist!
Big room, clean room and centrally located.
Great location with friendly receptionist! Big room, clean room and centrally located. Easy to get taxi.

Nyoh S.
Malaysia
January 04, 2014
Great stay with friendly receptionist!
Great location with easy access to anywhere in Medan!
Great! Serve nice breakfast. Very centralise location in the city. Easy to get taxi. Clean and large room.

Antony M.
Indonesia
January 02, 2014
Room cleanliness needs major improvement
Centrally located, walking distance to enjoy local foods, good value for money
Overall, it was a good stay,I was just disappointed by the room and bathroom cleanliness, otherwise they serve a good breakfast.

Devi K.
Indonesia
January 01, 2014
Comfortable room and good value
Comfortable bed, quite spacious room, fast check-in and check-out service
Staying in Swiss-Belinn is a good value for money and yet is still comfortable. The superior room where we stayed was quite spacious with simple and efficient design. I like the modern look and design that is applied in throughout the hotel, from the lobby to the rooms. However, the bathroom is a bit dark with black all over it (the wall are made of some kind of black stones/granites). The food served in breakfast was quite varied, but the coffee tasted awful. The coffee tasted so weak and watery, which was a shame considering North Sumatra produces great coffee. The juices and fresh milk also tasted like they had been diluted/added with water. Overall, our experience with the hotel has been OK, but the beverages during the breakfast sure need some improvement.

Yenti T.
Indonesia
December 30, 2013
value for money, large room, closed to food area,
centrally located, large room, value for money
the hotel is centrally located, closed to selat panjang and semarang food central. Large room, good internet connection. Value for money. Room has no window. check in and check out took more time than it should.

Lea C.
Malaysia
December 30, 2013
Value for money.
clean, inexpensive and good service
The housekeeping staff is fast to send us the request items.

juliana J.
Indonesia
December 29, 2013
clean room and friendly staff
clean, great breakfast, friendly staff
Clean rooms, but wifi doesn't work at room.bad connection. Close to restaurants

Navaneethan J.
Malaysia
December 29, 2013
my stay was short and sweet.
food, food, food
the stay was alright. but the location of the hotel was hard to find. staff were ok but food was great.

Eng L.
Singapore
December 28, 2013
Always good in Swiss-Belinn Medan
Location. Great food options around the hotel. Great hotel staff
I have always enjoyed staying at Swiss-Belinn Medan. The location is unbeatable. One thing I have observed after staying at this hotel for several times is that the staff now is a lot more attentive and more friendly! The stay this time has been a lot more enjoyable as you see staff that are smiling, and I do appreciate that they have difficult guests to attend to at times. I like the breakfast spread though its about the same almost always since I started staying at this hotel 2 years ago. But its reasonable. Again, well done to Swiss-Belinn Medan. Great staff!