arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 479 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 479 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Charles E.
Indonesia
April 07, 2014
Pretty good considering the price
Affordability Location and Free breakfast
The room was okay. The staff was helpful and polite. Bathroom is clean. Hotel is currently under renovation, so the room I stayed in was still old.

shaderon S.
Malaysia
April 02, 2014
satisfactory and will return back
quiet, relax and easy access

shaderon S.
Malaysia
April 02, 2014
enjoy the calmness and variety breakfast
quiet , value for money and easy access

shaderon S.
Malaysia
April 02, 2014
satisfactory and will return back
quiet surroundings and easy access
The hotel management always give us low level and twin bed even though special request has been made in advance, for the first time is ok but it was few time i chk in there and the answer still same.Now i noticed that if we booking trough agoda for this hotel there will be the same room ,same level and same situation happens.Any how i can consider satisfactory during my stay here.

Tengku A.
Malaysia
April 02, 2014
Good and relaxing
convenient, location and affordable
It was a good but fairly dated hotel. clean rooms, housekeeping was efficient. hassle free and convenient to move around. walking distance to sun plaza

ALICIA T.
Malaysia
March 27, 2014
Value for money
Location
Wifi is slow, unstable Internet access. Plus point: Fast room service, friendly hotel staff.

Winda F.
Indonesia
March 07, 2014
Amazing
Clean, food and service
nice and very flexible hotel if we arrived late. and they helpful to customers if they need something.

Mohd Y.
Malaysia
March 05, 2014
Big Room. Multichannel TV, Air Paip Deras
Big Room. Multichannel TV, Air Paip Deras
Good environment. Far from vehicle's sound. Big room. No kuntilanak, gundoruwo, pocong etc.. High water pressure... Love it!

MOHD S.
Malaysia
February 27, 2014
centrally located reasonably priced good hotel
excellent service by staff; comfortable clean room; very good spread of buffet breakfast (for Asian and especially Muslim malaysian)
I am very satisfied with my stay at this hotel.stayed at Executive Room 607.If other rooms are as good as mine then i can conclude that this hotel provide good, comfortable accommodation reasonably priced.the biggest shopping mall in medan ,Sun Plaza,is 5 minutes walk away.A very pleasant surprise to for us was-- besides the free buffet breakfast,guests staying in the executive rooms are provided high-teas in the afternoon ,and "international dinner" for one person, every day.

Budiman S.
Indonesia
February 12, 2014
Standard Hotel centrally located
Location, Amenities and Facilities, Price
I stayed 3 nights in Medan with my family so we booked 3 rooms. I chose this hotel because of its strategic location in the down town of Medan. The hotel also near to some big department stores. This hotel has good standard room amenities and hotel facilities. The rooms were nice but a bit aging. This hotel is looked old from outside, the lobby and bar were not to interesting. However at that time they did renovation at some floors hopefully now they have new look. The food and breakfast are mostly local style eventhough they served international menu. It would be great I think if the chef presented the food in more international taste. Worst thing is about the smoking. All over the place (perhaps city) smelled with cigarette smoke. The lobby is full of smoke as many people smoking indoor. Even though I stayed in Non-Smoking floor but the room still smelly with cigarette smoke especially when we turn off the A/C.