arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 478 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8.3 Dedi N.
Indonesia
December 04, 2013
Close to everywhere
Cheap price, comfort, nice staff

8 porntanwa S.
Thailand
December 21, 2013
centrally located near the shopping mall of medan
friendly staff, great location, not expensive
the hotel is a bit old but clean and comfortable. you can walk from the hotel to the biggest shopping mall of medan. staffs are very friendly and helpful.

6 Fredy S.
Indonesia
October 23, 2013
normal
clean, central located, and nice staff
just 3 days for business and it just normal hotel, central located make my business trip easy

9.3 Gladys S.
Indonesia
October 17, 2013
great stay
luxury rooms, fast booking, but not-so flexible service
I was there with my family after our road trip in Sumatera Utara. We picked this hotel because we have stayed there before (few times) and we know exactly about the quality service & rooms. Our decision was right, after years of establishment, this 4-stars with 5-stars quality hotel is still satisfying. Also I got this on discount so that's a plus.

7.3 Peter B.
Thailand
October 09, 2013
An old classic hotel with good Customer Service
Good Customer Service, Friendly Staff and Quiet surrounding in a bustling city
1) The stay is comfortable and quiet 2) Clean room 3) Replenishes used towel during the evening hours 4) Bathroom Sink choked and water flows down very slowly and leaks onto floor

7.7 mohd S.
Malaysia
October 16, 2013
it is excellent.
The room is big and clean, internet connection is good and the food is excellent.
The stay is good. However I came to incident of a big mouse running across the lobby during day time.. It was quite a shock...

8.3 Harapan S.
New Zealand
October 23, 2013
very good hotel ,great location
Great place, easy go anywhere,breakfast so cool
We haven't got any trouble at all,Great*****everything

6 SYAHRIA W.
Indonesia
October 02, 2013
Nice and comfortable, moderately priced hotel
close to shopping mall, quiet area, comfortable beds
The hotel building was much older than the photos, but the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the basic necessities like cable tv, hairdryer, minibar and electric kettle were all there. Located in a quiet street, but close to one of the biggest shopping malls in the city (only took around 5 minutes walk to get there). The buffet breakfast was okay, they had an egg station and a lot of local varieties. The check-in and check-out processes were fast. Overall, good value for money.

8 Toby A.
Indonesia
September 25, 2013
Had a nice stay
breakfast, location, staff
Tiara Medan Hotel has been a choice, as it is located strategically. You can reach the Sun Plaza mall by walking for only 5 minutes. However, it needs to work on the AC, as the AC in our room was not functioning very well. Overall, it was a good stay. I love the breakfast choices.

7 NURULHUDA J.
Malaysia
September 25, 2013
Very good
Best for bussiness trip
Best for value of money.not far go to pajak ikan.nice room and clean