Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 300 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 300 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Lim K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
25 mins Walk to Sun Plaza,
Shuttle Service to Airport, Chinese Food outside the Hotel and Clean
The hotel was nearby to Chinatown, Local food can find along Jalan Selat Panjang. There were vehicles there to fetch u to anywhere u just asked them. Food was very Cheap. Shuttle service from Hotel to Kualanamu International Airport 32km away.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Elanggoh R. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Horrible!
Central location, friendly staff and easy food access
The hotel was location in a quite narrow streets. My room was smelly and the cleaner to clean but still the same. Disturbance at night as contractors are cracking walls for repairs!
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Remy R. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Clean and basic room
Clean,cheap,close to restaurant
The room is too small for 2 person. Its recommended to book excutive room .Internet connection is not stable .very friendly staff
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Alessandro U. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
good for a stop and go
central location
small rooms, no windows, smelly bathroom. Friendly staff, at least
Reviewed August 31, 2013

lee H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
good
Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Keng T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good Stopover
Free airport transfer, good location and helpful staff.
I stayed over at this hotel for a night before leaving for Tuk Tuk. When i arrived at Polonia airport, the driver was there to pick me up (free transfer). He was neatly dress and spoke very basic English. 10 minutes later, i arrived at the hotel. The street directly in front of the hotel was lined with a dozen of food stalls. Hokkien noodle, chicken rice, buns, satay, nasi goreng..... The room itself is small and basic. Room service is avaliable but when i tried to order at about 9pm, i was told that the kitchen was closed for the day. The toilet is very small and not 100% clean. As mentioned in other posts, the greenish stuff they put in the toilet smelled and made me feel sick. Get rid of it as soon as you can!! There was no hot water when i tried to take a shower. Throughout that night, there were 7-8 blackouts in the rooms (not the corridors). Free Wifi provided in the room is poor and unreliable. It took a few tries to send a message out. Free breakfast that came with the room was a plate of Nasi Lemak that was deprived of side dishes. The coffee however was very decent (just like anywhere in Indonesia). Staff at the reception kindly called a shared taxi when requested to send me to Prapat. Overall, i am satisfied with my experience at this hotel as it was only a short stop over for me (all i need was a sleep and a taxi to prapat). If you intend to stay for a few nights, look elsewhere.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Simon L. from Canada
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
Bad and smelly
location, internet, bar
It was an unpleasant stay, the rooms are like smelly prison cells with no windows
Reviewed August 02, 2013

luca C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
just a bed
honestly can not think of any
This hotel was not really budget the price is a bit high for a budget hotel. The wifi did not work and staff did not seem to do anything, i would have been happy with trying a reset but they did not seem to try anything. overall i think staff should do a bit more to help their guests.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Natalie C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
decent hotel, well located
the wifi, the food, location
Medan is not the most fun city, but this hotel is based near the Mosque and the shopping centre. There are plenty of places to eat, and you can pick up a becak right at the end of the road. The standard of food at this hotel is good
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Yoshia R. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
It's all about value after all
Location, Airport Shuttle, Fast Check in Check out
I think Wisma Sederhana is good for a single traveler, backpackers or young traveler. Definitely not so good for a family since there is a lot of stairs. Everything in this hotel is just average, well...you can't expect much with the price you paid. Airport Shuttle is one of their best feature (but i don't know if the airport change to kuala namu, i think they need to remove this feature)
Reviewed July 21, 2013