arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 292 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 292 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.6

8 lee H.
Malaysia
August 20, 2013
good
Wisma Sederhana Budget Hotel

5.7 Keng T.
Singapore
August 12, 2013
Good Stopover
Free airport transfer, good location and helpful staff.
I stayed over at this hotel for a night before leaving for Tuk Tuk. When i arrived at Polonia airport, the driver was there to pick me up (free transfer). He was neatly dress and spoke very basic English. 10 minutes later, i arrived at the hotel. The street directly in front of the hotel was lined with a dozen of food stalls. Hokkien noodle, chicken rice, buns, satay, nasi goreng..... The room itself is small and basic. Room service is avaliable but when i tried to order at about 9pm, i was told that the kitchen was closed for the day. The toilet is very small and not 100% clean. As mentioned in other posts, the greenish stuff they put in the toilet smelled and made me feel sick. Get rid of it as soon as you can!! There was no hot water when i tried to take a shower. Throughout that night, there were 7-8 blackouts in the rooms (not the corridors). Free Wifi provided in the room is poor and unreliable. It took a few tries to send a message out. Free breakfast that came with the room was a plate of Nasi Lemak that was deprived of side dishes. The coffee however was very decent (just like anywhere in Indonesia). Staff at the reception kindly called a shared taxi when requested to send me to Prapat. Overall, i am satisfied with my experience at this hotel as it was only a short stop over for me (all i need was a sleep and a taxi to prapat). If you intend to stay for a few nights, look elsewhere.

3.7 Simon L.
Canada
August 02, 2013
Bad and smelly
location, internet, bar
It was an unpleasant stay, the rooms are like smelly prison cells with no windows

4.3 luca C.
Australia
July 31, 2013
just a bed
honestly can not think of any
This hotel was not really budget the price is a bit high for a budget hotel. The wifi did not work and staff did not seem to do anything, i would have been happy with trying a reset but they did not seem to try anything. overall i think staff should do a bit more to help their guests.

6.7 Natalie C.
United Kingdom
July 21, 2013
decent hotel, well located
the wifi, the food, location
Medan is not the most fun city, but this hotel is based near the Mosque and the shopping centre. There are plenty of places to eat, and you can pick up a becak right at the end of the road. The standard of food at this hotel is good

6.7 Yoshia R.
Indonesia
July 21, 2013
It's all about value after all
Location, Airport Shuttle, Fast Check in Check out
I think Wisma Sederhana is good for a single traveler, backpackers or young traveler. Definitely not so good for a family since there is a lot of stairs. Everything in this hotel is just average, well...you can't expect much with the price you paid. Airport Shuttle is one of their best feature (but i don't know if the airport change to kuala namu, i think they need to remove this feature)

9.3 Irma D.
Indonesia
July 08, 2013
the best budget hotel I've ever stayed
clean, cheap and comfortable.
This is the best budget hotel I've ever stayed. The hotel is clean, cheap, the rooms are very comfortable although the rooms are small, local restaurants can be found easily near the hotels.

8 KHIN L.
Singapore
June 30, 2013
Value for money
Good and friendly staff.

5.7 NURUL N.
Malaysia
June 19, 2013
Good
Internet, Simple, Clean

6 Leo P.
Indonesia
June 19, 2013
Centrally located & free wirport shuttle
location, airport shuttle, many foodstalls in the evening
It was the third times I stayed in this hotel, because it was close to my workplace and it had free airport shuttle, besides there were many restaurants and foodstalls in front of hotel. AC and hot water worked well, it has water boiler, but unfortunately wi-fi did not work at all in room as well as in lobby. It was good before.