arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 798 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 798 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.9

8.7 Dyah K.
Indonesia
September 28, 2015
pretty satisfied
room, food, nice staff
nice

6 novy W.
Indonesia
September 26, 2015
cleans
good design
So, lovely service, room adequate for our stay. We also had lunch there and the food and service was fine. Recommend for a convenient stay

9 Lukas P.
Indonesia
August 27, 2015
comfort
food, nice staff, facility

8.7 Reno J.
Indonesia
August 26, 2015
Lovely weekend at Sunan
nice room, good food, staff hospitality
i was travelling with my mom, and she was too tired to plan dinner outside when we were check in. So we just enjoy the comfortable room (tthough there weren't quite much tv channel choices) , and food they served.

8 felix S.
Indonesia
August 05, 2015
Lumayan
Good good good

9 Tania A.
Indonesia
August 01, 2015
Excellent Traditional BF
Traditional BF, Helpfull staff, Comfortable bed
I stayed in the hotel 3x and i always feel would like to come back. The rate was perfect and BF was perfect with variety of traditional foods. Room is big and clean. You will find bolsters that you never find in other hotel. Excellent

6.7 MULIA N.
Indonesia
July 31, 2015
great breakfast, not so great location
breakfast, swimming pool, price
we stayed here for 4 nights and in general, we enjoyed it. The breakfast was great, full of variety from japanese to javanese. The restaurant staff were so patience cleaning my son's mess everytime we dine there. My son made a lot of mess and they never showed any unpleasant expression. The swimming pool are best to swim in, simple and large pools, one pool for avid swimmer, one for beginners and one for young kids. The room was more or less what you see at hotel reviews. The staff were friendly and confident, the building where I stayed in was a bit old, but well maintained, except for the bathroom tile (Despite the fact I called and asked to be placed in a newer room though). The hotel has spa, or a beauty salon for cheaper alternative of enjoyable massage and hair treatment. They also have musro, if you like to club after your baby sleeps :D They also have music playing in the evening, it was a nice touch. The price was cheaper than novotel, though novotel is located is better spot, but Sunan delux room has bath tub and small kids love bath tub. Horrible shampoo, bring your own. I was dissapointed with the staff who told me there was a kids club at the hotel-before I booked, and when we came they said only at holidays. also the staff whom we asked to arrange early breakfast and first said its not usual, then we insisted in other hotels it is, she said she will contact the kitchen and informed us, but she never did. and we had to be happy with simple bread because it's all they could offer us without notice. and beware, they provide only airport pick up, but not from hotel to airport. overall, we are happy we stayed there. my kid was happy with the fishes in the pond, and the piano man, also the bath tub in deluxe room. Recommended.

7.7 intan A.
Indonesia
July 25, 2015
Good services
Receptionist

9.7 IE L.
Indonesia
July 21, 2015
Best hotel during our trip
Nice room, good breakfast, good service
2nd pit stop during our holiday trip and by far this is the best hotel we chose. My daughter loved the room, the breakfast and of course she also loved the city. Will come back again

7 Anne S.
Indonesia
July 10, 2015
Large room, large pool
The room was spacious, large pool, nice staff
Overall OK, just the hotel a bit gloomy in my opinion.. What I found interesting is the carpet in the lift, changed by day.. ;)