arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 809 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 809 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Tut G.
Indonesia
January 31, 2016
Excellent
Excellent services from the staffs, bedroom and bathroom was comfy and clean, I was picked up at the exact time I was arrived. Although, I said location only 'good' because I don't have any time to enjoy what Surakarta might offered me. Thank you Sunan Hotel, thank you Agoda for the best prices at the nick of time.

Mohamad R.
Indonesia
January 29, 2016
Nice , a lil bit noisy though
Cozy , View , Clean
first of all , as a business traveller , the thing i need in a hotel room is comfort and noiseless ... which is why i choose a 4 star hotel . i dunno if its the staffs are talking too loud or the rooms have slight thin walls. The second is maybe insignificant but i found disturbing is : only 2 bottles of 300ml water ? come on , other 3 stars even 2 stars are providing its guest with 4 600ml bottles :) . other than that , i love this place and i will definitely revisit it ... i hope to see improvements on my next stay

Indra P.
Indonesia
January 05, 2016
Great Food
Nice breakfast, attentive staff and great room
Great room to accommodate the family members and very cozy with wonderful breakfast. The staff are attentive to requests as well.

Magfirah J.
Indonesia
January 04, 2016
Nice place to spend your holiday and the location
Location, price and comfort
Agoda booking

Andre K.
Indonesia
January 04, 2016
5 star room with good price
- Price is very reasonable

Tek C.
Indonesia
January 03, 2016
clean, good service, comfortable
clean, good service, comfortable

Dyah K.
Indonesia
January 03, 2016
need improvement for facilities of executive
food, location, general facilities
its nice

Budi A.
Indonesia
December 27, 2015
Great stay at affordable price
Great room, great service, good food
Excellent stay. Four star rooms at affordable price. Good service from the staff as well. Close to the Laweyan batik village.

Edwin S.
Indonesia
December 07, 2015
Need Refurbishing Badly
location. superb parking option. huge room
Disappointed with: mineral water only comes with 330ML, should be 600ML one. Even though no smoking room, smell of people smoking comes from the corridor and from across the connecting door, yes! The connecting door! After my observation, I found out that many people from se government conference are smoking with their door open, apparently they hope the smell will escape to the corridor. Imagine that! And the Narendra restaurant (during breakfast) : Many flies! And lastly, overall physique of the interior need to be renovated. It looks old and gloomy. Also area around the pool, need landscaping badly. Hopefully I can visit it in the future with better conditions and looks

Eric L.
Singapore
December 01, 2015
2nd Preferred hotel in Solo.
Room, Lobby
Comfortable and nothing unpleasant.