Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 815 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 815 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Rosalina O. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Awesome and Excellent Service
There was never any doubt that i was so satisfied with our stay here..Staffs are a hundred percent kind , friendly and accomodating.. We will deffinitely book and come back to stay over and over..
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Yanni K. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great value for money
The breakfast is the best! A wide variety of food, in a restaurant overlooking the swimming pool. The rooms are clean and nice. Nice location too.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Melanny P. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
.
.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Gabriela A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
X
X
Reviewed May 01, 2016

Amelia H. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Very good location in town
The location made me easy to reach every place 'must go' in town, the taste of the food were good, the room is clean and comfortable.
I enjoyed staying at Sunan Hotel. The room was very comfortable and they gave me a good service. The hotel location is near from the mall, Laweyan Batik center, the airport, and also the Solobalapan train station. I'm very pleased to stay there for another time.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Tut G. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Excellent
Excellent services from the staffs, bedroom and bathroom was comfy and clean, I was picked up at the exact time I was arrived. Although, I said location only 'good' because I don't have any time to enjoy what Surakarta might offered me. Thank you Sunan Hotel, thank you Agoda for the best prices at the nick of time.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Mohamad R. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice , a lil bit noisy though
Cozy , View , Clean
first of all , as a business traveller , the thing i need in a hotel room is comfort and noiseless ... which is why i choose a 4 star hotel . i dunno if its the staffs are talking too loud or the rooms have slight thin walls. The second is maybe insignificant but i found disturbing is : only 2 bottles of 300ml water ? come on , other 3 stars even 2 stars are providing its guest with 4 600ml bottles :) . other than that , i love this place and i will definitely revisit it ... i hope to see improvements on my next stay
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Indra P. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great Food
Nice breakfast, attentive staff and great room
Great room to accommodate the family members and very cozy with wonderful breakfast. The staff are attentive to requests as well.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Magfirah J. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice place to spend your holiday and the location
Location, price and comfort
Agoda booking
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Andre K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
5 star room with good price
- Price is very reasonable
Reviewed January 04, 2016