Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1569 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1569 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Rogayah H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
OK but not OK
Strategic Location, Service Staff is very Helpful, Good foos especially the Gurami fish and Sup Buntut,
I have been staying all the time when I go to Surabaya, This is the second time that I not happy with the room that was given to me:- 1) The Air conditioning is still hot after we have made the complain. 2) I request for a high floor because I have experience when you are on the lower floor your view will be roof top or staricase and this time my view is a roof top. 3) No complementary fruit basket in the room. 4) The day bed look like its never been clean its abit dusty. 5) The toilet is not properly clean.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Steven W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Doubled my upgrade
Staff responsiveness, location, views (from a high floor)
I booked the hotel's entry-level room but was disappointed with its lack of light and general condition as well as the fact they didn't have any king-size beds left. I decided to upgrade my booking and the hotel staff were very helpful (esp the lovely Grace, and Hillman). Even the manager came out to check I was able to make the chance with Agoda there and then. He then very graciously doubled my upgrade to get me an even better room on a high floor. many thanks.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

ANDJAS S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Strategic Hotel, Value for Money
Great Breakfast, Great Staff, Great Location
The Hotel is in the city center, staff were very helpful and the breakfast was great. The room is quite spacey. I recommend this hotel for any kind of purposes. There's an ice cream cafe called "Zangrandi" next to the hotel. Yummy and it's a MUST to try.
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Hadi S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Lovely hotel
Nice hotel with the best breakfast
Awesome
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Hasnita R. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
pleasant hotel to stay in and near shopping mall
near shops easy access to town
Pleasant stay with good and warm staff
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Roysten A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Pleasant Stay
Food and room space
Nice and comfortable
Reviewed November 10, 2014

fadzylah P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
experience of plasure
1.location of the hotel... near the mall!.... 2.for the room..it's quite old design..but still comfortable..the staff also friendly especially front desk..
I chosen this hotel because I want to try a different experience when I traveling to Surabaya..unfortunately when I check in.. my room still not ready even I reach there after 1400hrs..imagine two hour in flight and I expect to have a rest after check in but I still have to wait my room!...a bit dispointed.. I heard that some of cabin crew are staying there.....but after what happened... for me.. it's nothing to proud!..after flying frm bali ...I come back to check in there before flying back to Singapore! this time everything ok....but will thinking twice to come back there!..
Reviewed November 09, 2014

MOHAMED H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good location and facilities
Clean and pleasant environment, good service staff and easy access to shopping and public transportation
Good location and easy access to main shopping complexes. Finding your way around is easy and the food served are satisfying.
Reviewed November 06, 2014

Henry W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Halfway There
location and that's it
It's ok. Pricey coca-cola. Room is renovated, but not the bathroom.
Reviewed November 06, 2014

Albertus K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Feel like at home, peacefull around the hotel area
Air conditioner and exhaust in the room good working, meals in room service pretty good, feel like home during stay
Overall good
Reviewed November 06, 2014