arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1542 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1542 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Lim P.
Malaysia
April 25, 2014
nice and comfortable hotel
friendly staff, comfortable and good service

SIANITA S.
Indonesia
April 24, 2014
Nice hotel at central city
Clean; friendly staff and good location
Very comfortable to stay at this hotel; the location is very closed to the heritage ice cream from Surabaya, "Zangrandi Ice cream", just walk in few minute to reach it. The staffs are very friendly and helpful to us with young child.

kusman Y.
Indonesia
April 16, 2014
Nice Hotel
Large size of room, clean room and variety of breakfast

Haji M.
Brunei Darussalam
March 31, 2014
relex and convenience
verity of food, staff freandly and close to shoopping

Soong P.
Malaysia
March 27, 2014
Great Experience
Awesome Breakfast and Excellent Environment
Highly recommended. enjoy my stay and everything were good except the wifi connection inside the room is weak. Asked for room change, but unfortunately no more room available.

Jia L.
Malaysia
March 26, 2014
Great stay in this hotel! I'll come back again..
Confortalbe Bed, Friendly Staff, Good Location
The WiFi and the Phone Signal is poor, hope to improve it.. I don't like the appointed taxi in the hotel, not comfortable.. I had tried Orange and Blue Bird it's much more better.. Anywhere, I hope there will be some changes when my next visit..

SHIUL Y.
Indonesia
March 25, 2014
Standard hotel with standard service
new, location, nice interior
I'm travelling with friends. It was quite far from airport (around 1hours) When i arrived, at first i love the interior: cozy, chic and fresh design but then the staff seemed like they weren't well-trained. The elevator and room also had this dusty smell, the floor drain of the toilet clogged as well. The rest is okay though and thankfully we still have a nice time, especially in a pretty cafe with superb decoration inside the hotel. A must try

Jim L.
Indonesia
March 24, 2014
Good hotel to stay
centrally located, easy access to anywhere, all in hotel
It was a pretty much good stay. The only issue was the parking which is so limited, and the speed of free wifi which is below expectation

Maya J.
Indonesia
March 22, 2014
Not very satisfying
Big room, big bed, variety breakfast
Was not satisfying. Very noisy club on ground floor. Room charge is not affordable.

Loh T.
Singapore
March 20, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant
Staff friendliness, good breakfast, convenience
Overall a pleasant stay at Garden Palace Hotel. Has pretty much most of the basic amenities. However, fixtures and fittings have seen better times. Perhaps its time for the hotel to undertake an overhaul for the standard and superior rooms. Breakfast selection was sufficiently good. Commendations to the staff as they always greet with a smile.