arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 90 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 90 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.9

8 KHIN L.
Singapore
September 28, 2013
Pleasant, enjoyable and have fun.
Friendly staff , good service and food.
Pleasant, enjoyable and have fun. Value for money.

7.7 Bambang W.
Indonesia
July 29, 2013
It's an affordable city center hotel
City area, affordable, friendly
Overall it's a nice hotel to stay in Surabaya, located in the city center and within walking distance.

9 Navin M.
Malaysia
July 12, 2013
Comfortable
Walking distance from the city center. Comfortable rooms.
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. Staffs were friendly but not so knowledgeable. Rooms and service was good.

7 Yip L.
Hong Kong
June 30, 2013
Facilities are old but price is good.
big room which enough for 3 ppl, staff is polit.
The shower is not good, water goes very little. Price is good, good to choose if only stay for one night. 10-15 mins to Gubeng station, but still easy to go there by walk.

4.3 Ajeng C.
Indonesia
June 18, 2013
not recommended one
walking distance to shopping mall, walking distance to shopping mall, walking distance to shopping mall
i feel regret why i choose this hotel to stay.word "grand" is usually reflected that service and facility are at the best level. in fact, the facility is very minimum. no coffee and tea, no hotel's sandals. they provide hair dryer, but queue with other costumer which when they will returned, unless you push the staff to ask other costumer to returned. and situation was not getting better for us. i woke up in the morning by noisy sound coming from outside and you know what, they were cutting fiber glass and ceramic next to our rooms!!! i was hardly complaint and asking them to move us to another room!! they move our room after i going down and show the picture of a man cutting those fiber glass to the reception. i was thinking, is it because of i bought the voucher ) so that they can't give us the good service or the hotel is lack of knowledge about hospitality. i will not recommend this hotel to others. plus point, the hotel is walking distance to plaza surabaya. that's it!!

8 Lusy K.
Indonesia
April 22, 2013
Good value for money
Large room, location and price

5.7 Boedi C.
Indonesia
April 21, 2013
poor breakfast and old room
large size of room and budget hotel

7 Rozlan A.
Malaysia
April 11, 2013
Nice hotel with good services
Near to Surabaya Mall, easy to find restaurant near the mall, walking distance to Submarine Museum (Monkasel)

8.3 DWIYATNA W.
Indonesia
April 10, 2013
Good hotel nice price
price, location, and free breakfast

6.7 Heather B.
United States
February 25, 2013
disappointing
Location near shopping; staff; quiet
The lobby area is very nice. The room was old and dingy and a bit dirty (hair on the floor - ugh!). The bathroom was okay, but difficult to control the water temp and shower head fixture was broken. TV picture quality was poor on several channels. Breakfast offered only Indonesian foods, and in somewhat short quantities at times. No cheap food options nearby except the alley warungs on the right hand side of the hotel. Galaxy Shopping Center is a short walk away; Tunjungan Plaza a short taxi ride away.