Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 704 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 704 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Rudy S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Just For Transit , Sleeping
Easy check in, the family room have separate room for children, near airport
It is actually a apartment, every thing is just standard, but I like the fact that they have family room, spacious, having dining table, small pantry, and small living room. So this is the plus value. But don imagine fancy thing, great breakfast etc. All just in standard level.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

handy W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
excellent comfortabillity inside
fast internet, friendly people inside and outside (surrounding environment), comfortable bed and nice housekeeping staffs
got there on 9am and can't get in, must wait 1pm for check in, go around the environment which have nothing to be seen, but can think of it as an adventure of itself, tasting surrounding delicacies in traditional warung, food are plenty, in the cheap way, but very delicious food, taste is comparable with 5 stars hotel food. back on 12pm cause nothing much to do except eat eat eat in many warung nearby, and the staff helpfull enough to let me in at that time, not have to wait for 1pm. got into the room and it was not big, it's huge, high value of money spent, bed is also soft and comfortable, airconditioner is cool (not cold). next day, got off to nearest mall and attractions, and only found 1 mall nearby, cito mall, which is just a decent mall to look around, go to other mall which quite far away using taxi cost about 7 - 10 usd, if using local transportation cost only , but taking local transport is only recomended to people who know the way and who's adventurous enough for not getting scared of lost. back to apartment and prepared to meet my messy stuff all over the room's floor, but the housekeeping in which i don't know exist, cleaning up my room to be very clean and comfortable again. use the internet with lan cable (wifi available but poor connection) and the cable internet is very fast, above indonesia's average speed. check out the next day, they let me wait in comfortable lounge when they did the check out . got my deposit money back, and off i went to other area in surabaya. next day in other area i forgot my sandals still left at this hotel, got back there, staff asked me to wait, and got my sandals back. overall impression : excellent service, poor location for having fun travel, but good location if u're a backpacker and want to experience local people hospitality. they are all indeed very friendly.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Dean R. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
very pleasant
clean, convenient and comfortable
My stay was very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very cheap and very close to the airport.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Dean R. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Very pleasant
It's convenient, clean and comfortable.
My stay was at the High Point Serviced Apartment was very pleasant and comfortable. The taxi service was excellent.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

chandra P. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
clean
near, clean, and good
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Louise K. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
very nice and clean hotel
comfort, clean and large room
best thing is i really enjoy and can rest so comfortable especially with large room, large bed and large bathroom.... Thank You
Reviewed July 03, 2013

ignatia K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
big and empty room
near to airport, big room, shops in GF
stay in this place because we had a very early flight. location proven to be very practical, minutes away from the airport. not much thing going on, big room but very empty. internet is good. i would suggest to halved the bedroom to allow for a living room space instead to create a suite.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Kevin M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Quite good
Clean room, nice kitchen, and nice bed
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Yudi A. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
friendly and so much fun
clean, cozy, helpfull
Very enjoiyable holyday with family, close to town and shopping centre
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Laily F. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
NIce hotel and service with smile
its not so far from central city, near restaurants and not expensive to stay there
Reviewed June 17, 2013