Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 704 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 704 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.6

dondy G. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
nice and cool hotel
good view, have wifi, and kitchen
Reviewed March 23, 2013

erma H. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
Spacious room and large swimming pool
Large room, clean, beautiful pool
Comfort and enjoy the room ambience. It's spacious room is an extra advantage if you traveling in a group.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

DARUL A. from
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
The first and the last to stay..
design, receptionist, swimming pool
Uncomfortable: I found 5 'tomcats' in my room (3 on the wall, 1 on the floor, and.. 1 on our beds), suddenly locked bathroom, slow responding officer, unstrategic location, bad smell blankets and towels... Sorry to say, it's "A hotel with good design but bad service."
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Sri M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Near University but difficult transportation
Apartment Building
Good for students to stay long time & very quit place
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Felix B. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Clean Room
clean room, value for money, well maintain
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Peter T. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Be realistic - look at the price..
Price, location not far from airport & new building
Well when writing about High Point one has to mention that@ price from agoda these apartments are excellent value. Check in for me was a problem - first room could not be opened, the second had not been cleaned - finally we got a room on the 12th. room. Large room quiet and clean. However although there is a kitchen area there is no fridge and only an electric kettle to use. However the only electric in the kitchen was shoulder high so one had to stand holding it up to the outlet or plug it in on the floor beside the bed. Another annoying thing - apparently common in Indonesia room cleaning was @ 8.30am later changed to 9.30am. There is no " do not disturb sign" so like a school U have to be ready to answer the door whether U want the room cleaned or not. They keep knocking loudly until you open the door - really annoying if one has had a long flight. Front desk - nice people but not always fluent in English. Oh English TV is limited and for my last 5 days I had none despite many complaints.Area is a bit rundown but probably safe.The " SQUARE" apartments are just around the corner. Would I stay here againj - probabaly yes especially at the price.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Saskia D. from Netherlands
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Great Hotel to stay
two swimmingpools, inside and outside, foodcourt in the hotel, very cheap and good food, Gym also nice, with classes like bellydance and salsa and yoga. Big nice room!
We really loved staying in this hotel. It has everything. Steakhouse nextdoor is also very good, nice food. It felt very comfortable staying here, cause the room was big. Cleaned every day. Fresh water every day. Little kitchen available. We would stay here again!
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Erik H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice Hotel with value for money
Near Juanda air port, it takes only 20 minutes
We surprised when we arrived, the receptionist told us that our room is upgraded. Overall we enjoyed our 1 night stay.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

kanthy L. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great Location middle of surabaya & sidoarjo
Privacy were guarding here
Facility in this hotel apartement was very good, but the breakfast was not satisfied...no aqua, just tea and coffee?
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Lidya Y. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
location
location
location is good, the room is clean and neat, and comfrotable. staffs are very friendly and helpfull. overall satisfied
Reviewed March 07, 2013