arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (393)

Business travelers (216)

Couples (69)

Solo travelers (24)

Families with young children (55)

Families with older children (22)

Groups (7)

Excellent
8.4
based on 393 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Facilities
8.7
Location
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Value for Money
8.1
Food/Dining
8.3

8 Antony K.
Indonesia
February 12, 2016
Great
All great, too bad they dont have free shuttle like other hotels nearby

9.2 Donny P.
Indonesia
February 01, 2016
Good food, clean room, friendly staff
Breakfast food is delicious and many choice, nice location, friendly staff, worth for money

9.7 Rido Y.
Indonesia
January 18, 2016
An oasis in the middle of Surabaya
The dinner, the room, and hospitality
It was splendid, I thought this hotel was a mere standard hotel, but I was suprised with the meals provided. Breakfast was superb, the dinner was extravaganza. It just wow

10 Abhishek K.
India
February 28, 2016
Food was really awesome at Indian restaurant
Location, food, and hotel staff
Food was really awesome at Indian restaurant, room was big and comfortable

10 soleman S.
Indonesia
January 04, 2016
Best Hotel In Surabaya
Location, Pool, Breakfast
HBS truly lives up to its five-star status. I definitely enjoyed my second stay there during the end-of-year's and new-year's holiday of 2016. There's nothing more I could say with respect to HBS's excellence in the areas of staff performance and food quality. Keep it up, HBS!

8.7 Eileen O.
Singapore
January 03, 2016
Fantastic stay with delicious & affordable buffet
Super helpful staff, especially Mrs Nenny, good breakfast and prompt service.u
I enjoyed my stay here very much!Service was prompt and efficient. The gym was very well-e

10 Harya B.
Indonesia
December 29, 2015
Five stars hotel with four stars budget
Location, food, room are perfect
Wonderful. I spent 2 nights with family. When I check out, my family said that too short for spending in hotel. They want more nights.

8.7 clint S.
United States of America
January 03, 2016
Location, Food, Space
Public grounds, Fitness Center, Overall Feel
Despite a few problems, namely failure to clean room one day without a pressing reminder, rejection of signing for dinner buffet as a room charge), management at least tried their best to rectify the situations. Not a five star experience, but they do try.

9 Evabizadazra P.
Indonesia
December 28, 2015
Comfortable with lovely super breakfast
Food, food, food
The first we had try the best impression we got

9.6 Marc W.
Switzerland
March 18, 2016
Excellent stay
The greatest breakfast i ever had. Nice and helpful stuff (late checkout without any extra coast), big and clean rooms. Quiet hotel, Great gym, big pool and nice tennis court. Definitely a must see hotel!