Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 32 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 32 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Amirudin A. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
a quiet traditional hotel
clean, friendly staff, reasonable price
Clean room, standard breakfast, airport transfer, free wifi, and reasonable price. Definitely Recommended for budget travellers.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Farid W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Hotel in quiet location
Staff always ready with a smile and eager to assist
the room has a bathroom cum toilet. however the toilet is a sitting model without the flush water tank. there is a plastic pail nearby for you to fill and pour/flush after use. these kinds of toilet may be the norm in surabaya because i never came across a full set of flush toilet with the water tank in all the public toilets i entered in surabaya. no toilet paper is provided so i swiped some tissue from the breakfast table. the room aircond functions but seem to be out of sync with the remote control's setting. even with a setting of 16 degc, i can sleep without my shirt on. maybe its my luck i got a room with an a/c that has not been serviced for a while but i have no complaints since i don't like using a/c anyway so i didn't complain. the bath towel size is rather small, fits a child of school age but definitely not an adult. no use asking for a bigger towel because they don't have it. period. breakfast is provided. the standard menu is sliced omellete, some pickled vege, bread butter and jam, fried chicken pieces and coffee and tea. in addition on different days they will provide either tomato rice, nasi lemak (rice cooked in coconut milk), fried noodles or plain rice and fried vege. the food is provided buffet-style but don't be fooled. the fried chicken and bread is supplied at a rationed rate depending on how manny guests come down for breakfast. there is an unwritten rule that you should not take more than 1 piece of fried chicken or 2 pieces of bread. if you are thick-skinned enough to go and ask for more bread you will get a frosty look and a retort that each guest is allowed only 2 pieces of bread and you have to pay for any additional bread. there is bottled water. there is no hot water-making facility in the room but you can ask for it at the lobby counter. bring along a thermos flask. free wifi is available. nearest food outlets at night is the roadside stalls along the street coz there are no nearby restaurants.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

LUO Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
a traditional hotel
clean, sevice ok.
i stay here a few days. simple break first and it to be better if can add more vegetable. rooms only have window aside the door, so smell inside room not so good. without hot water. yet for youth to take bath maybe feels not so cool. the corridor outside room's door is good as you can sitting there get on internet. staffs are friendly and helpful. hotel can arrange car for me go outside.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Jacek K. from Poland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
friendly and tidy place (with dirty ac though)
Friendly and helpful stuff, clean and tidy
cheap and fairly comfortable place, no warm water (i dont mind) but got throat infection from the ac
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Marihot S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
nice smile and good service. location is fine
the location of the hotel near shopping center and business center.
in general i think the service was fine, the breakfast was good and satisfied. the people of the hotel were kind and always nice smile and eager to know what we would like to do and they offered if they could give help.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Jose A. from Spain
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
Buen servicio, aunque hablan poco inglés
Ubicación, buen precio y muy buen servicio
El personal es bastante servicial, aunque solo unos pocos hablan algo de inglés. Las habitaciones standard están faltas de mantenimiento y son interiores. Las superiores tienen una ventana al pasillo y están algo mejor mantenidas.
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Henning R. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Lage naja, Personal naja, für eine Nacht aber ok
Das Hotel war überbucht und wir bekamen nicht was wir gezahlt hatten und auch keine Entschädigung! Das Personal konnte so gut wie kein Englisch was es zudem noch schwieriger machte. Hätten wir das Zimmer bekommen wäre es wohl ein bisschen angenehmer gewesen. Für eine Nacht war es aber alles in allem ok.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Nicole R. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Schlechter service
Das wir nicht lange geblieben sind
Nicht gut. Nichtraucher Zimmer stank nach Zigarettenqualm. Die Angestellten sprachen kaum englisch umd waren unmotiviert. Fragwürdig wie die guten Bewertungen zu stande kamen. Ausländer und einheimische werden unterschiedlich behandelt.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Suzan B. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Waardeloos
Airco
Spreken geen enkel woord Engels. Konden me bijvoorbeeld niet vertellen of er een restaurant in de buurt was of hoe richting bromo vulkaan te komen Kwamen me ook niet ophalen Vsn vliegveld, zoals ik had gevraagd Ontbijt matig, buurt saai, niemand in de hele buurt spreekt Engels. Niet geschikt voor toeristen!
Reviewed January 23, 2013

TATSUNORI O. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
ロケーションがいい
スタッフがとても親切
ホットシャワーが出ないので日が沈む前に浴びる必要があります。 アラブ人街など徒歩圏内です。歩いて3分ほどのところにコンビニがあります。wifi使えました。 デンパサール行きのバスを探していたら、近くの代理店を教えてくれた。代理店の場所がよく分からないというと、バイクで連れて行ってくれた。バスに乗車するときも代理店の前まで送ってくれた。
Reviewed February 17, 2013