Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1048 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Hiroko S. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
cozy and reluxed
nice interior, restaurants and bakery, garden
I was very satisfied with every aspect of this hotel, I loved so much the lovely interior, the food was nice,room was spacious and cozy with nice garden view. however, nothing in walking distance.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Edwin K. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Very pleasant stay in a beautiful hotel
Nice swimming pool, beautiful building, great staff
Reviewed March 19, 2013

June W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Clean room with good location
Clean with great business location. Friendly staff
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Jose G. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
A great place to stay.
spacious room, super clean bathroom and fabulous garden.
We were always satisfied everytime we stayed in the hotel. We always come back for more...
Reviewed March 16, 2013

FAREED L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Retro Style
Affordable, quiet
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Winston C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Well located colonial themed hotel
Good location, staff spoke good English
Mosquitoes are a major nuisance. Hot water in the shower was terrible although the housekeeping staff responded fast. Breakfast was nothing to shout about either. The above were a major let down from what would have been a fantastic stay.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

MELISA A. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Historical hotel with super comfort facilities
Great architecture , best services
Me and my mom satisfied with this hotel. All of the facilities is really great and we love the historical architecture.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Polyn B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Love this hotel
Old World, Beautiful gardens, Large rooms
This is our second stay at this hotel and we loved coming back to it. The Majapahit is reminiscent of old world Indonesia, with beautiful expansive lawns and gardens and the rooms are decorated to that time period. The rooms are big and the com decor compliment the style of the hotel. Staff are always friendly and willing to help. Food at breakfast had many choices of traditional Indonesian and Western style and the dinner upstairs was fabulous. Walking distance to Tunjungan Plaza Mall but I do not recommend doing this in high heels. Majapahit is our choice in Surabaya
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Iching C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Aesthetic Hotel with lots of tradition
Very well preserve historical Hotel
once you checked in at the lobby, it was just like a time machine brought you back to the good old days.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Romain B. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Authentic charming hotel
City central location
As you may know the traffic in Indonesia is pretty bad. Moreover, Surabaya is a very large city thus it takes some time to go somewhere. Hopefully meanly of the key places to visit are in the city center. It's great to have a Hotel not too far.
Reviewed February 25, 2013