Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1048 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Janice C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely rooms and good location
well kept garden and quiet
Had a pleasant stay and the staff were helpful and kind
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Tara R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Beautiful, Historic Hotel
beautiful grounds, nice spa, good restaurants
This is the second time we have stayed at the Majapahit, and we loved our stay both times. Our room was gorgeous with a comfy bed and a clean, updated bathroom. We also bought a couples package at the spa, which was WONDERFUL. During both of our stays we dined at both Indigo and Sarkies. We find Indigo to be mediocre, but Sarkies is great! The hotel is also within walking distance to Tunjungan Plaza if you're looking for something to do. I highly recommend this hotel!
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Glenn S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Best luxury Value with great location
charm, atmosphere, decor, price and food
We booked this hotel at the last minute and could not have been happier for the rate per night for the Exec suite is well worth it. Huge beautifully decorated colonial rooms with great beds and amienities. The food and service was great and we ate at the hotel every night. You have a selection from very economical to fine dining within the hotel and it is a 5 min walk to the downtown shopping area. A little far from the airport but truely a hotel experience worth the effort the manicured grounds and decor are spectacular. Do not miss this hotel
Reviewed November 27, 2012

AIDIT G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Cosy, private and well mannered staff hotel.
free upgrading to exec suite on certain packages, excellent spa, within city centre, wonderful facilities within the suite.
My wife and I tried this hotel for the 1st time for a very special occasion, that is, our 31st wedding anniversary. Given that this hotel has a very traditional ambience and features, the accompanying aura was also pleasant. However the spa is excellent, willing to accomodate our request for an early morning appointment.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Robert D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Hotel Majapahit
Suite quality & cleanilness. Bed comfort
We were very impresssed with the overall experience of the hotel - any renovation work carried out was done to high degreee. The Indigo restaurant food quality was poor, prawn tempura dish had two small prawns and the rest vegetables, e.g. maybe they ran out of prawns. Also the oxtail soup base was not as required, but the oxtail itself was good.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Gerhardus B. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
lovely hotel in beautiful Jugendstil
The garden, and the furniture
Our stay was very good. We enjoyed specially the whole interior of the hotel.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Hardianto I. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great hotel with great history
The history of the hotel; the decor, landscape, and architecture of the building; large room with good view
The room was nice; it had good view. Everything seemed perfect. The only issue we had was the Jacuzzi. There was no attendant, and the water temperature was high (it was so hot that we could not dip for more than seconds). We had to ask them to turn off the system.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Niyi A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Heritage hotel with very good customer service
ornate architecture
My stay at otel Majapahit was very pleasant. The staff were courteous and very professional. The junior suite room was well designed, although i was saurprised that no fridge was provided. Meals were expertly cooked and the ambience is super.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

BENNY S. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great retreat for a busy business life
Very relaxed environment with an authentic touch
It's a very good relax place without any of the strange people trying to make business with visitors The only drawback is that the lounge closes at 10pm Good spa but need to book ahead
Reviewed November 19, 2012

KARLINA N. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
good hotel
position
I stayed there for 2 days, it was ver great experience. The room is big and has unique layout just like in the oldies. It is also indeed a national heritage in surabaya city. the position also stategic, near with tunjungan plaza.
Reviewed November 16, 2012