arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 697 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 697 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Mohammad O.
Brunei Darussalam
May 24, 2014
No internet excess and wifi inside the room
Next to shopping mall
No, a lot of mosquito at the lobby and no internet excess or wifi inside the room. During a booking they said room having a wifi or internet excess. Room no proper maintenence.

Jon F.
Australia
May 23, 2014
Good 3 Star and Good Value for money.
Location, Value for Money, , Attentive Staff
Better than expecgted. It was an excellent 3 Star hotel. I will stay definitely there on my next visit to Surabaya. btw food was good but very close to Shopping Mall (like next door) and many food outlets there. Great shopping area.

Shirley T.
Indonesia
May 22, 2014
Great Location, OK Room, Below Par Breakfast
Great Location, OK Room, Below Par Breakfast
We expected shabby rooms because the poor reviews that we read on the net, plus the hotel is now quite old. Surprisingly, the room that was assigned to us was ok, perhaps it was recently renovated. It was quite spacious (although some more cleaning would be appreciated) and the bathroom had bathtub. The window faced the swimming pool. The water was green, which did not look good. Tunjungan Plaza (next door shopping centre, although it has the same name as the hotel, it belongs to different owner) was having some construction work and it affected the hotel. Constant noise, debris etc. However, if you plan to be outside all day long, the disturbance would not matter much. The best thing about this hotel is the location. So easy to access shopping centres, public transport is available, taxi were lining in front of the building, easy to find food. The worst thing about Tunjungan Hotel is the breakfast and hotel bakery. Just enough to stop you from getting gastric attack, but we did not recommend them for pleasure.

Budi K.
Indonesia
May 16, 2014
it's ok for transit of work
heart of the city, good location, old hotel

Tarun M.
Indonesia
May 05, 2014
Centrally Located, Friendly Staff, Nearby Shops
The close proximity to malls, restaurants, and shops, the fast check in and check out service, and the fast and efficient room service.
My stay at the Hotel Tunjungan was short (only one night). I had opted for the business suite, which had a separate couch/lounge area that was connected to the bedroom. This was an absolute necessity as I had some friends over from another hotel who wanted to pre drink in a comfortable place before heading out to one of the city's nighclubs. It was a good stay considering the check in and check out was expeditious, and so was the room service. Malls and shops and restaurants were nearby and plentiful, and cabs were readily available for when I needed to go elsewhere in town. There were some problems with the hotel however. For one, the lobby looks like it is stuck in the 80's, the hallway carpets look dark, dull, blotched, and fetid and some inches of ceramic in the bathroom were chipped off or discolored. I'm sure that it's clean but the looks of these things can be rather appealing. I would however recommend this hotel because of good price and great location and service.

Stephanie B.
United States
April 28, 2014
Great location, average hotel
The location, free breakfast, comfortable room
I stayed flr one night and found the hotel to be average. The location is good as it is located at a mall. The staff weren't as helpful as they could have been. Breakfast was Indonesian and was okay.

Wiguna T.
Indonesia
April 14, 2014
Old but clean hotel
It is very near to Tunjungan Plaza, the biggest shopping mall at Surabaya

Wiguna T.
Indonesia
April 03, 2014
Old hotel but clean
The best part of this hotel is that it is very near to the Plaza Tunjungan. Breakfast is average, room is clean and big.
Good enough for business travelers because it is very close to Plaza Tunjungan

novy W.
Indonesia
March 30, 2014
old hotel and toilet not clean
room dirty
rare guest room so much dust ........

Herry D.
Indonesia
March 23, 2014
It is ok
Location is good at central city