Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 699 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Felix N. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
nice hotel, next to tunjungan plaza
next to shopping mall, center of the city , easy to go o other mall
My family is happy because it is next to shopping mall, the most famous mall in the center of surabaya
Reviewed August 08, 2013

NEVILLE R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great location with shopping mall next door.
Location only. Staff poor, maintenance of room poor.
Having booked the best room in the hotel "the suite" I was extremely disappointed in quite a few things. 1. No internet in the room which they said there was. 2. Shower did not work and needed 3 requests before they got it fixed. 3.Hair dryer supplied and being a suite there is a dressing table with a power socket for the hair dryer. The hair dryer plug kept popping out of the power socket and could not be used. 4. Staff were absolutely useless. I stay in hotels all around the Asian region and this would have to be the worst suite I have ever booked. 5. I requested 2 plates and 2 forks for eating some fruit I bought and the housekeeping said they would have to charge me for that...I couldn't believe it!!
Reviewed August 06, 2013

KHONG W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
central location, safe hotel and good shopping
central location, safe location and good shopping
central location and next to big shopping mall.near to many restaurant for dining. rooms are big, clean and safe. good tv reception and internet access may be some traffic to airport since it is not direct access to highway. hotel staff friendly and helpful
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Sara M. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
“friendly staff, good location, and facilities”
Friendly staff, good location, and facilities
this hotel has friendly staff, good location, and facilities, staying here for business and find this quite a good hotel, will recommend to our colleagues.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Taufiq A. from Switzerland
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Medium. In a called 4 stars hotel, there was no ba
location, staff (except reception), security
How is it possible that there is no baby bed in a 4 stars hotel?!?!
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Niyi A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Excellent location and superb staff
Location, free wi if and staff service
The hotel is easily accessible. Although its best days are behind it, it still has great charm. Check in service was excellent and room was clean. Breakfast was good and staff service was superb. My room faces an empty pool, a reminder of the hotel's past glory
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Trace B. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice
Food bed book
Good and would love to say hi hi hi hi hi hi to friends outside to visit here hi hi hi and very nice things to see ser
Reviewed July 17, 2013

suryani J. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Old and creepy
Decent wifi connection in room and restaurant
The hotel is old and the furnishings outdated. The bathroom flooded when we were there, didn't bother asking to switch room as we came back quite late and it was only for one night. Nothing interesting within walking distance.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Antonius C. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Near shopping mall and heart of city.
Great Location.
Room not tidy. Bed not comfortable. No internet connection on room. not suitable for business purpose.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

MUNIRUDDIN M. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
verry good
shopping mall, city hotel & clean
excellent
Reviewed July 08, 2013