arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 56 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 56 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Travis Y.
Australia
February 22, 2014
Excellent value for money. Surprisingly great.
The staff were amazing. The room was modern and comfortable. Able to use the communal kitchen.
My stay was very pleasant. 100% recommend for everyone. Room was modern, rather small but it did not bother. Certainly great value for money. The only down side which I didn't encounter is the location. I wouldn't suggest if needing to take taxi or hail a taxi as would be difficult I guess. Very confident you'll be happy with the cost and what you get for your rupiah.

Le J.
China
February 17, 2014
Fantastic
boss,food,service
The boss of IKIRU is a very good girl with a beautiful heart,i forget my money in my new underwear packing box and threw this box in rubbish bin.when i have left this hotel i think of this money.i thought i lost this money,but Ikiru hotel find my money and keep it for me.I t make me very touching.Thanks a lot.this hotel is a good hotel with beautiful heart.Good performance,i recommend this hotel.

Alphone R.
Indonesia
January 15, 2014
Nice, clean dan large room with quiet surrounding
location, large room, quiet surrounding

Nalinsiri V.
Thailand
December 17, 2013
Clean & Nice service
Cleanliness, Friendly owner & staffs
I am thankful for the nice service and offer from the owner. The room is clean and comfortable; recommended for budget traveler.

HERYANI W.
Indonesia
November 12, 2013
homey places
very homey
this place is very homey and comfy to stay, if you looking a homey style of living, this place is the right one

Jilly N.
Indonesia
November 07, 2013
Enjoyable, clean and comfort
The cleanness, modern design room, quiet
This is my 2nd stay and i really enjoy. The room is extra clean and very modern design. Even we share bathroom, the bathroom always clean,. They have livingroom that we can use together, refrige for public also. Feels like home! :)

M H.
Indonesia
November 03, 2013
good room
comfortable, clean, and beautifull

Ning W.
Indonesia
October 30, 2013
Not a hotel but a very clean dormitory
clean clan quiet
Best describe as a high priced, very clean and quiet dormitory located in upper middle class neighbourhood

Safura -.
Singapore
October 30, 2013
Had a good night's rest in IKIRU
Cleanliness, Comfort and Affordable
It was a pleasant place to rest for a night. Breakfast was nice. Great for those who self-drive.

XINYU Z.
China
October 25, 2013
it is a quite comfortable place to stay.
Room service, breakfast, the environment
The place is quiet one and the boss who can speak Chinese and English is friendly and helpful. The staff there is nice and the breakfast is awesome. I will book room in Ikiru next time I go to Surabaya!