arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 783 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 783 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Frendy H.
Indonesia
September 05, 2015
Need improvement
Just complain about the bed sheet cleanliness

Hans F.
Germany
September 04, 2015
2 days in Surabaya
Very attentive staff always helpful.
Stayed 2 nights there. Rooms are very nice and staff is very attentive and supportive

Nur Z.
Singapore
August 21, 2015
Pleasant
Location, staff, facilities
It was a pleasant experience. However, i dont feel too comfortable with my nights there. Whenever someone from the next room or the hotel above us walks/runs, we can hear it too. And honestly, it really got me on my toes all the time. Sometimes the sounds are even heard at 2/3am in the morning. Other than that, my stay there is alright.

Aryanto R.
Indonesia
August 20, 2015
Nice and comfort hotel in surabaya
Room,location and hotel staff
It was so comfort and longing tobcome back again in the next visit.

fajar F.
Indonesia
August 19, 2015
Luxurious Hotel
Food, Pool, Staff
It was great experienced stayed at JW Marriott hotel.. Big room with clean bathroom and comfort bed. Food wad good day or night.. Location was good, near Tunjungan plaza and street with full local food stall.. Service quality very high standard..

steve C.
United Kingdom
August 19, 2015
Great hotel. A little dated but fantastic value
Service, food and value
Excellent. Cant fault it. Does need a refurb but very clean. Good gym and pool. Great value and well managed. Few issues with in room wifi but resolved promptly. Friendly and competent staff.

Vivian D.
Indonesia
August 19, 2015
Best customer services and greetings warmly all
1. Friendly people and helpful 2. best customer services 3. they know what guest needs
excellent services by (front office), by all door men in from of the hotel and security check in at conveyor belt....most people are really great !!!!!!

Francis N.
United Kingdom
August 17, 2015
An excellent 5 star hotel
Service, comfort, breakfast
Certainly an excellent hotel. Difficult to fault the hotel itself. The only disappointment was the cub in the basement, Jimmy's, which is not strictly part of the hotel. Don't go there.

Candy T.
Indonesia
August 11, 2015
Good Service
Service, Room Quality, Food
Good overall stay. The staffs were excellent, room was clean.

Dewald L.
South Africa
August 09, 2015
Smelly rooms
Friendly staff, quality of hotel and relaxed enviroment
Overall it was a great experiance. One thing, I had to stay in a smoker room that was very smelly. I requested a non smoking room but it was not avaliable. They requested an upgrade but I had to pay for it. Who would have known a Delux Execative room is normally a smoker room