Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1241 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1241 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Yani P. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice Hotel in the Centre of Surabaya
Good for a businesa trip
Nice hotel
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Raphaela S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Comfortable
Minimalist and comfy room. Terrific location. Attentive staff.
This was my fourth time staying at Mercure Surabaya. The size of the room is adequate. I had a pleasant stay. That said, swimming pool was not exactly clean with leaves and small branches continuously falling from trees lining the pool. As I was swimming, the pool staff would attempt to get rid of them which was distracting. I could hardly swam in peace. Moreover, I found the overall standard of the spa has declined from my previous visit. Housekeeping and front desk staff though attentive, could use some training to be more organised, ensuring communication between various departments within the hotel.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Charles F. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
good location
friendly staff, location, and free wifi
I'm visiting this hotel with my wife and young kid. Receptions girl is friendly and helpful, offering welcome drink while waiting for check in. Process check in quite fast, informed that I will get non smoking room as I requested. Room was ok, quite clean but bit noisy due to car call even some in the evening. Room cleanliness is Ok and everything working fine, hot water, air conditioning and various channel TV. I like hotel location which is in city center. One more thing. Resto staff also friendly and helpful, bit slow in service but still acceptable. Recommended!
Reviewed October 09, 2014

mimi L. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2014
nice stay
clean, comfort, nice staff
great
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Yuni S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Lovely but can be improve
Early check-in procedure, services
This 4th time i stayed mercure. Still lovely but it can be improve. Reception doesnt allow me to check-in 9.50am even i willing to pay charge. Usual i can get my room, the procedure is 10am. The trimurti restautant service is good but not the food. Pool is worse, every i visit gettin dirty with the leaf, a bit disguating when i check pool bathroom. Maybe with the same price better choose garden palace hotel in the future.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Shelly T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Not Bad
Location, condition and service
overall the stay is quite short and comfy, available for late check-in and the services are quite nice.thank you
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Sarawanan T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Fine hotel to stay
The food was excelent, staff very friendly even remember my name evry time, room cleaniness
I would say I can give 4 star for the stay here. Nothing much to complain. Thank all the staff during my stay and made my stay perfect.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Zopfan B. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nice place but not for their wifi
Clean, good location, great bussiness center
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Peter S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Nice pleasant stay
The room, swimming pool, and breakfast
Pleasant and enjoyable with helpful friendly staff.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

AHMAD M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Mercure Surabaya
Pleasant and good value for money
Reviewed September 20, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: