arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (1224)

Business travelers (425)

Couples (266)

Solo travelers (189)

Families with young children (155)

Families with older children (100)

Groups (89)

Very good
7.8
based on 1224 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Facilities
6.7
Location
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Value for Money
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3

8 Djoko S.
Indonesia
September 01, 2013
nice stay with pleasure
well located,cleanliness,friendliness
my wife and I enjoyed it very much for the lovely time we had during our stay

7.7 Aulia M.
Indonesia
December 04, 2013
Large room
Large room, nice staff, good location
Stay there for conference and feel comfortable , nice room, staff and close to tran station

8.3 Charles F.
Indonesia
September 04, 2013
Nice Friendly Staff Hotel
Friendly staff, clean room, good location
I am very pleased with the restaurant staff, I was travelling with my wife and my baby. First we come to the hotel, the receptions welcome us, the room we book is not ready yet and we wait another half hour to get it done. We already tired at this time, but the good thing the receptions order the welcome drink to us. The room itself is as my request, high floor, non smoking, kingsize bed. The room is clean and no smell. I like it although the LED tv is too small for this 4stars hotel. Internet you get for free.. good thing! And i found the room is quite enough. Its good, because my baby is sensitive to noise. The next morning we went down to trinity restaurant for breakfast, and i was very pleased because the staff are welcome and very friendly! We enjoy the breakfast menu buffet. but the important thing is the staff in this restaurant welcome and treat us well!

7.7 SUMARNI N.
Indonesia
September 15, 2013
Nice Hotel
Nice location and room

7.3 Mario G.
Italy
September 03, 2013
Nice, relax
Cleaning, standard service, room accessories
Nice and relaxing (we stayed in this hotel only one night).

8.7 kurniawan A.
Indonesia
February 03, 2014
Clean, Safe and easy to access from downtown
clean, comfort, safe and easy to be accessed
It was fun and nice. My kids spent a lot of time playing on pool. Food was great, bedroom was comfort.

8 Bambang W.
Indonesia
August 21, 2013
Very pleasant hotel in the city center of Surabaya
Excellent hotel, in city center, clean
On arrival at the airport was easy to get taxi on your choice. Very fast check in specially if you have pre-booking. The room is clean and comfortable. The price is within budget for four star hotel. I recommend this hotel for you that looking for hotel in the city area, clean, and comfortable

8.7 ERLYTHA Z.
Indonesia
August 22, 2013
Great room with good view
Room was super clean and rully equipment, the city view was great and receptionis was very kind
Everything was just perfect, except that there were many mosquito in swimming pool area in the afternoon.

9 Yi W.
Singapore
August 18, 2013
nice hotel
clean,quiet
clean and quiet place in the city, all around the hotel are banks from different country, so the security is good.:) pizzahub and KFC are opposite the hotel. shopping malls are a bit far away from the hotel staff are very nice.

8 Marisa C.
Indonesia
August 13, 2013
a comfortable stay in the middle of the city
clean aand spacious room, attentive staffs and nice swimming pool
it's my second stay in Mercure Surabaya, and I enjoyed it like my first stay. they have executive ladies floor and they have regular room. the room is clean and spacious with easy to adjust air condiitioning system.