Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1241 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1241 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Marisa C. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
a comfortable stay in the middle of the city
clean aand spacious room, attentive staffs and nice swimming pool
it's my second stay in Mercure Surabaya, and I enjoyed it like my first stay. they have executive ladies floor and they have regular room. the room is clean and spacious with easy to adjust air condiitioning system.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

astrid D. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
okay for a brief stay
nice, clean, and fine hotel
hotel is not new, but everything was solemnly well-managed. so i didn't regret my stay at this hotel. will come back soon.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

errick K. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good, simple, clean no nonsense hotel
Clean, comfortable bed, fast check in/check out
I enjoyed the stay. For the price I think it is very good value. My priority is clean room and comfortable bed for good night rest.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Fitri P. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
cozy hotel for family with children
location, clean, price
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Yuni S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
1-10 mercure surabaya is 8
attentive staff, services, friendly
1-10 mercure surabaya hotel is 8. Location actually not my favorite, because the entrance from city we need to U turn then the street is very traffic. Pool was okay, cleanliness isn't my standard but okay. I very impressed with reaction staff, one day i lost my baby towel, and they very quick knocked my door and offer their helping. During my stay i got promotion price, then the all my requirements had given by mercure. Very satisfy.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

David S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Fne business hotel
Clean, centrally located and friendly staff
I like the place overall. The only thing to improve is internet speed and mobile phone connection. The Wifi and LAN is rather slow. Whereas I often cannot connect to my mobile phone provider. Need more repeaters in this case. Thank you.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Logan C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Helpful kind friendly staff
Familiar staff, very helpful staff, clean room
It was very pleasant stay feel like home with very helful nice staff also good value for your money . Definitely will come back to this hotel. Thank you Faisol and friends . Nice of you all.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Leslie L. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice business hotel
Variety of local breakfast food, nice to have meetings in the lounge hotel, and at the center area
It was pleasant staying at Mercure Surabaya Hotel, the center location of the hotel is ideal for reaching both business central and shopping center in Surabaya
Reviewed August 06, 2013

David S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Centrally located hotel for business trip
Staff friendliness, overall cleanness and good housekeeping service.
The hotel is centrally located in the city of Surabaya. The hotel is clean and staff are friendly. The only thing to improve is the Internet connection speed. It is quite slow, both with wifi and also the provided LAN.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Mochammad H. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice Hotel
clean, good location, nice room
It is a good hotel. The guest room, the lobby, the restaurant. And it is easily accessed. But the parking lot is far from the lobby/hotel entrance.
Reviewed August 01, 2013