Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1239 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1239 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Bernd J. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
good staff, nice hotel , lousy food
Miss erica who helped us to book several rounds of golf and transport to and from the hotel, location , internet
Breakfast ist BAD - there is almost no western food at all. Dinner in Chinese Restaurant is VERY EXPENSIVE and the food is not very good.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

NURHISHAM O. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
THUMBS UP!
BIG AND NICE ROOM, EXCELLENT FACILITIES, GOOD STAFF
ONLY PROBLEM WAS THAT YOU NEED TO DO A BIT OF WALKING TO THE NEAREST SHOPPING MALL. ABOUT 15 MIN WALK. OTHERWISE, MERCURE IS FANTASTIC.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Aryo D. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
nice place to stay
the hotel location is the mercure hotel's most advantage, it lies near to the city center. Besides, the hotel outdoor facility is enough for children to have fun. the staffs are also helpful.
Online booking melalui web www.agoda.com
Reviewed November 30, 2015

UMMAR S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Everything was good
location. food. clean rooms.
Great. Everything was good. Enjoy the breakfast. Clean hotel rooms. And location is accessible.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Fafa F. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2015
clean and spacy, good food
1. food. 2. reasonable price. 3. located at downtown
I love the food so much, good food at resonable price. But such turn off about the staffs, they're not really solutive and initiative, i gotta wait for 30minutes more for an egg benedict. Second thing is there are too many mosquitos in the restaurant, they need to do something on the garden, hence the mosquitos will always be bothering the guests.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

servin S. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good location and access to town center
Location good value for money and access to city areas
We were given a room in the new wings, but with renovation not finished and room smaller than older room it was a little disappointing. Water pressure was not great and snow on too many tv channels. It does remain a nice place to stay and will more likely return
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Voldy S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good, friendly receptionist
Clean, friendly, comfort
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Victor W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good decent four star hotel... Nice breakfast ....
Nice breakfast .... Decent buffet spread .... Location
I enjoyed my stay here ... Even allowed early check in when I arrived at 11 am ... I will stay here again if possible.... Great!
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Danny T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great hotel
Location, friendly staff, room interior
Wonderful. It's a great hotel, good location. We enjoy our stay.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

susanti S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2015
staff kurang ramah
quick checking in/out
Reviewed October 05, 2015