Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 1587 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1587 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Ruth M.
Indonesia
October 29, 2015
Good food, location and staff
Good food, location and staff

NISHANT D.
India
October 28, 2015
Good Hotel
I Didnt had time to stsy there for long time .
It was good to stay , but the Staff could not proved the Early Check in Room . As per their policy they do not provide it before 2.00pm . So because of 1 days trip for business I feel they were not goods to me .

Rosalynn T.
Indonesia
October 20, 2015
Great value for a beautiful oasis in a busy city
fantastic pool, great food, relaxed atmosphere
Very enjoyable stay indeed. Rooms are spacious and the hotel in general is beautiful in tropical paradise kind of way. We were on the 1st floor and we have a set of french doors that opened to the grounds. Higher floors would have their own balconies, but we love being able to go straight to the yard/gardens/pool area. The hotel also kept a few deers and bunnies, very much to the delight of our daughter, who explored the whole hotel like a champ. the pool is awesome with pretty scary slide (but the kids find it exciting). We very much look forward to coming back here on our next trip to Surabaya.

Eric S.
Indonesia
October 20, 2015
nice environment
garden view, look like a cottage, newly renovation
nice & comfortable stay

Mustakim Y.
Singapore
October 19, 2015
Rooms need to be upgraded.
1.Good location 2. Varieties of local and western breakfast. 3.Excellent staff service.
On the overall, the family rooms section need to be upgraded. The lobby access to the rooms also need to be highlighted.Imagine going round the block with luggages while the lifts are at the rear lobby.

lanisa H.
Indonesia
October 14, 2015
Dirty Hotel
The Room is clean..The garden is beautiful.

Gamaliel G.
Indonesia
September 30, 2015
Good Hotel
Location, Staff, Room
Nice Hotel.

David R.
United States
September 28, 2015
Good rooms & location, bad parking fees
Rooms, Grounds, Price
This has long been a well-priced hotel near many points of interest in Surabaya. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are spacious and the price is right. The breakfast bar can be crowded with difficulty finding a place to sit. This time we were disturbed to see that they charged money when our chartered car came in to drop off my wife and go back out again. I asked someone at the front door about this and they blamed my driver saying that he must have been told when entering that he needed to run into reception to get a stamp in order to avoid me having to pay a parking fee. I am fluent in Indonesian and saw that our driver was NOT informed of this. I told the hotel staff this, and they tried to suggest that my driver was lying to me--assuming that I must not have understood the security guard's instructions in Indonesian, even though I was discussing all this in Indonesian. Finally I rebuked the hotel staff for slandering my driver who had done no wrong. I felt that Novotel has created a regrettable parking scam that gives clients a negative guest experience. Sad!

Theresia F.
United States
September 28, 2015
Best four stars hotel
Grounds, pricing & staff
Very comfortable

Muji B.
Indonesia
September 28, 2015
unconfert stay in thia hotel
I am disappointwd to atay in thia hotel due to the foods was came late. While i have to go to fasting. The bad thing is the room aervice still asking me to pay while the food come after fajr time. But i rejected to pay a bill.