arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 1559 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1559 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Bingkun X.
China
November 04, 2014
Very nice hotel but a bit old
Nice environment inside the hotel, nice staff and worth the money
It is good and nice. The hotel has a very good inside garden with a swimming pool (though the pool was under maintenance while I arrived). The staff are friendly. Can call a Bluebird taxi with meter and no extra pay. The hotel is nice and the in-room massage is excellent. Just everything inside the hotel is a bit expensive, like diner and massage. BTW, the location is not that good and I do not find anywhere to go except a Carrefour (supermarket) about 5-minutes-walking away.

kok G.
Malaysia
November 03, 2014
Nice hotel
Big room, very comfortable. Nice food.
Overall is ok but only the receptionist has Misleading us regarding the parking ticket. At last we have to pay the fine and the parking charges. Is really a disappointed moment, not really because of money. Being a international hotel, I hope the management look into this matter seriously.

YUSA S.
Indonesia
October 31, 2014
Interesting Hotel With Friendly Staff
Good place, facilities, and breakfast.
Very pleasant with clean room and fiendly staff.

Judia H.
Indonesia
October 27, 2014
2 night at Novotel Surabaya
clean, comfort, cozy
The hotel is good, nice staff and services, it just restaurant for breakfast too small and narrow. So when the hotel is fully booked it seems the restaurant were not be able to support all the guest ....

Djonson M.
Indonesia
October 09, 2014
Hotel staff attitude need improvement
Landscape and nice pool
I arrived at 17.30 and checked in just minutes. With such a nice pool, I bring my son to play in the pool. I noticed that there is an event of business gathering on pool area for the night and the preparation is still on the way. After 15 minutes the hotel staff approached me and tell me the pool area is restricted due to the dinner by the pool event. I asked for 15 minutes time and he did not respond. Then I just went to state my right as hotel guest to use the pool as part of hotel facility and I asked for pool towel. The staff did not come back until I finished my pool activity. The next morning when registering for breakfast, I was told the room was for 1 pax only and I need to pay extra breakfast charge. I went to the receptionist to solve this problem and he insisted that I booked 2 rooms with 2 adults, I admit that I made booking mistake as I am accustomed to hotel regulation to impose max occupancy to 2 pax per room with breakfast. At first he agreed to give 1 extra breakfast and for the other room still needs to pay for the second breakfast. I agreeed to this solution. After 30 minutes the same staff informed me that his manager agreed to provide each room with 2 breakfast instead just one breakfast stated in the booking. I really appreciate this type of service in hospitality industry. Well done Novotel Surabaya. The only minus point is the parking ticket for my car, as I registered the car number upon check in, I was still charged for parking fees. Maybe the system needs some update. Thank you Novotel Surabaya.

Leonardo T.
Indonesia
October 07, 2014
nice
big, nice, perfect
it was a great stayed

Leonardo T.
Indonesia
October 07, 2014
perfect
big, clean, nice
perfect

Tri H.
Indonesia
October 04, 2014
Lumayan
Food, Clean, Comfort
Nice

Novita T.
Indonesia
October 02, 2014
Nice place but very common service for 4 star hote
Best thing is architecture of this hotel and around the hotel make you feel comfort. And the room is clean and there isn't smoked smell.
I stayed there because my younger sister held her wedding at there. So for efficient reason I stayed at there too.

Erna T.
Indonesia
September 29, 2014
Very comfortable
Clean, comfort, valueable
Very enjoy and i'll stay again later