Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1585 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1585 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Rohan J.
India
December 09, 2014
Great Room, Below Par Food
Room, Staff, Location
Spent two nights. The room was clean and well equipped, as was the bathroom. The food left a lot to be desired (both breakfast and room service). The spa was understaffed as well. Given the room rent I paid, I wasn't disappointed at all.

Regawa P.
Indonesia
December 03, 2014
Great Property, Not so great management
Resort landscaping, comfortable room, relatively close to dining spots around jl.Darmo and jl.Sumatera
N/A. pls refer to other detailed review

Verine T.
Indonesia
December 01, 2014
great pool great for young children
value of money, fit for family vacation
Brought 3years boy,love the pool. Though the location was a bit far from city but it's still good for vacation. The food is standard for us but it's ok.

Simon W.
Netherlands
November 30, 2014
if you plan to Stay do not stay at the old rooms
Actually did not found much, but the Cappuccino at the lobby bar was good!
The Stay at the hotel was far from perfect, the room I had at the garden building on the 8th floor, was spacious, but way to old, the whole rooms smells bad, and gives you an uncomfortable feeling the moment you walk in the room. It's way overdue for a renovation. Partly was ongoing during my stay. Will not return anymore until I know all the rooms and the hotel has been renovated.

frangky L.
Indonesia
November 29, 2014
good location, great food and comfort
location, food and room and view

Budiman H.
Indonesia
November 26, 2014
Nice, clean and comfortable apartment.
View, layout, spacious
I stayed in the apartment. It's spacious (with kitchen and living room), clean, and good food. Quiet and green environment, beautifull view from balcony.

Regawa P.
Indonesia
November 25, 2014
Great Property, Not so great management
Resort landscaping, comfortable room, relatively close to dining spots around jl.Darmo and jl.Sumatera
I stayed here a few weeks ago. Business travel as usual. I can't seem to remember the specific details, but I remember what I wanted to write about. It's their management, that's their biggest problem. Now, when I decided to stay at this hotel, it was based on a bad experience by a friend who also travels for business a lot. I needed to know the experience first hand. Long story short, problems already occured when I checked in. I remember that after giving my name for my reservation, she asked me "did you book in the hotel room or the apartment?" I found it to be a silly thing to ask. Go check on your computer, don't ask your guest! Okay so finally, after a few minutes wait, we've got our rooms ready. But then I found the room given to me was different from the one I clearly booked. Okay that's like two mistakes already and I haven't even unpacked my luggage. Room was nice, newly renovated few years ago from the looks of it. Property was even nicer. Lots of trees and has a nice resort feeling. The pool water was a bit murky, maybe because of the tile renovation work beside the pool. But still, I wouldn't let this slip my watch if I'm the GM. On the 2nd day, my colleagues went to the business center to print a map. Again, the management seemed to have continuous miscommunication. First, they said they can't print in colour, but later said they can, and finally when the paper came out, it was not in colour. This is minor detail, but then again, this is Novotel! And I wouldn't complain about stuffs like this is it were a local-brand budget hotel. So at the end, I had a nice stay overall. To be fair, I still feel that the hotel is nice and it's probably THE PERFECT HOTEL FOR A FAMILY HOLIDAY IN SURABAYA. However, in terms of being a 4-star internationally managed chain, Novotel Surabaya could (and should) do much much better, because when I see the staffs and how they move and do their work, it sure felt a lot more like a 3-star locally-managed hotel.

Rini S.
Indonesia
November 25, 2014
Good
Good Food, Clean and Good location
Good

Renee H.
Sweden
November 21, 2014
Good Hotel with good price
Nice & big room w/ good view over the pool, clean both the room & public area, nice environment, lounge, security, parking, unfortunately very uncomfortable bed, breakfast was also limited variation
It was very good, will be back again with good price from Agoda. Location is the problem although hotel provide shuttle service to Grand city mall. Problem finding restaurant nearby.

Septianus S.
Indonesia
November 18, 2014
Hotel with kid's favorite pools
Location, Swimming Pools, Great Room
I thought we spent too little time in Novotel since my kids still mentioned it until now. They love the room, and even more they fall for the 3 swimming pools it has. The kid's pool even comes with slide which is kid's friendly and safe. Also, the room is beyond my expectation since I know this is an old hotel. But, once inside it, I would say it's young, fresh, and well decorated. Cleanliness is also at their high standard which makes me to give them two thumps up.