Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1585 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1585 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Randy T. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Staycation at Novotel Surabaya
Ambience, foods & cleanliness
I was quite dissapointed with the shower (little flow). Engineer unable to fix it - room 253. Other than that, all are great.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Imelda R. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
felt like bali
feels like bali! when i step my feet inside this hotel,i forgot that i come for a business purpose. Felt like went to bali.for pleasure. Too bad my family wasn't with me at that time.
Reviewed November 16, 2014

ALAN H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
GREAT HOTEL
FRIENDLY STAFF GREAT FOOD AND GREAT ROOMS
Excellent
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Hartanto W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
A Comforting Stay
Quick Service, Good Atmosphere, Good Room
It was a pleasant stay, a good hotel layout with garden and swimming pool next to the room. It made the whole hotel staying experience enjoyable and relaxing.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Wahyu W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
It is good and nice.
Location,Food,Price
I stay for couples of night with my family (with my 2 years old kid) It's was very nice stay during surabaya city trip. Hotel location very near with city and easy to get transport.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Bingkun X. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Very nice hotel but a bit old
Nice environment inside the hotel, nice staff and worth the money
It is good and nice. The hotel has a very good inside garden with a swimming pool (though the pool was under maintenance while I arrived). The staff are friendly. Can call a Bluebird taxi with meter and no extra pay. The hotel is nice and the in-room massage is excellent. Just everything inside the hotel is a bit expensive, like diner and massage. BTW, the location is not that good and I do not find anywhere to go except a Carrefour (supermarket) about 5-minutes-walking away.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

kok G. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Nice hotel
Big room, very comfortable. Nice food.
Overall is ok but only the receptionist has Misleading us regarding the parking ticket. At last we have to pay the fine and the parking charges. Is really a disappointed moment, not really because of money. Being a international hotel, I hope the management look into this matter seriously.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

YUSA S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2014
Interesting Hotel With Friendly Staff
Good place, facilities, and breakfast.
Very pleasant with clean room and fiendly staff.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Judia H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
2 night at Novotel Surabaya
clean, comfort, cozy
The hotel is good, nice staff and services, it just restaurant for breakfast too small and narrow. So when the hotel is fully booked it seems the restaurant were not be able to support all the guest ....
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Djonson M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Hotel staff attitude need improvement
Landscape and nice pool
I arrived at 17.30 and checked in just minutes. With such a nice pool, I bring my son to play in the pool. I noticed that there is an event of business gathering on pool area for the night and the preparation is still on the way. After 15 minutes the hotel staff approached me and tell me the pool area is restricted due to the dinner by the pool event. I asked for 15 minutes time and he did not respond. Then I just went to state my right as hotel guest to use the pool as part of hotel facility and I asked for pool towel. The staff did not come back until I finished my pool activity. The next morning when registering for breakfast, I was told the room was for 1 pax only and I need to pay extra breakfast charge. I went to the receptionist to solve this problem and he insisted that I booked 2 rooms with 2 adults, I admit that I made booking mistake as I am accustomed to hotel regulation to impose max occupancy to 2 pax per room with breakfast. At first he agreed to give 1 extra breakfast and for the other room still needs to pay for the second breakfast. I agreeed to this solution. After 30 minutes the same staff informed me that his manager agreed to provide each room with 2 breakfast instead just one breakfast stated in the booking. I really appreciate this type of service in hospitality industry. Well done Novotel Surabaya. The only minus point is the parking ticket for my car, as I registered the car number upon check in, I was still charged for parking fees. Maybe the system needs some update. Thank you Novotel Surabaya.
Reviewed October 09, 2014