arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1578 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1578 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

ZAWAWI A.
Malaysia
May 12, 2014
Good spacious one bedroom apartment
Cheap(sale at the time of buying, spacious, quiet
3rd night was very bad, cannot sleep at all, upstair people make noise by moving table and stamping the floor throughout the night from 8pm to 5am next day. And unlikely done by human being.

Sook C.
Malaysia
May 09, 2014
Good for short stay business traveller
Friendly staff, clean and value for money
There is limited choice on breakfast.

Yohanna H.
Indonesia
May 07, 2014
Old Hotel - Breakfast not so Good - Old Amenities
Centrally Located - Good Garden - Good Swimming Pool
Not Bad, even apartement quit Old; the hotel amenities such as shampoo - soap are the Old version of Novotel. Spacious Room. Kitchenette withous kitchen equipment.

Yulia D.
Indonesia
April 16, 2014
Very nice
Best staff , fast service , cleannest
Inlike it

Gary A.
United Kingdom
April 14, 2014
Well appointed, but looking a little tired!!
The pool and breakfast
Whilst this hotel is a very good quality with a great restaurant, some of the rooms are beginning to look very tired and badly in need of an update. We booked a suite and arrived at two in the morning, it took staff 30 minutes to open the room door, obviously had not been used for some time. This was apparent by the smell of stale smoke and poor drains, so bad we had to request a room change. The suites are large and well equipped but are long overdue for a refurb and way below the standard expected of a hotel of this calibre. The only other area of problem was with the in room wifi being poor, better is expected and needed in a business hotel. However, I cannot praise the staff enough as every complaint or request was handled excellently and apart from the room a fairly good experience.

Desy P.
Indonesia
April 04, 2014
Great Hotel
Good, Comfort & awesome

Purwanta I.
Indonesia
April 02, 2014
Not good at all
nothing
The room is dirty and many equipment were broken. I prefer to pay more but get better room. Be sure I will not stay in Novotel Surabaya. Totally different with others Novotel

Sucipto A.
Indonesia
April 01, 2014
Nice and Pleasant Stay
Large, Clean and Comfortable Room, Nice Garden

Nora H.
Malaysia
March 30, 2014
excelkent
staff n location n surroundings

Adam L.
Australia
March 28, 2014
Short and comfortable
Close to the city, comfortable room and great service
A short stay for business, traffic can be a bit of a headache in this area, but nice hotel and excellent staff